We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Il Carmine
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
76
25
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
25
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffer advicebreadnice placemarcomedicinepharmacyconversationguests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I have spent to nice in B & B il Carmine, it's very central, a really nice accomodation. They properties are really kind and friendly, simply i felt home!!
Posto magnifico e alla mano, se vuoi passare qualche giorno ad Augusta è il posto giusto, dove ti puoi sentire semplicemente a casa, cosnigliatissimo!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramzy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Lovely B&B in old town of Augusta. Host Marco is very helpful with a good sense of humour! Breakfast was excellent, good wifi... the building is an old monastery. Lots of good restaurants nearby, try Osteria La Mattonella just a few metres away.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rhr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We were a family of three adults on holiday. We got a spaceous room (or two rooms actually) for reasonable price. Daniela was really helpful when checking in and finding a safe parking place on the street.
Breakfast was better than officially promised, almost American.
We cannot complain anything except the weather in March and that the heating and bath is not designed for cold weather.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keijo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a trip through Sicily in July. The room at the B&B was spacious and clean. Marco and Manuela were nothing but amazing the entire time. Marco made sure he could help me in any way, he showed me where to get the bus to Siracusa, and where to eat at night. From the moment I stepped in I felt like family. If you are looking for an authentic Sicilian experience, this is it. La Mattonella is an incredible restaurant right down the street-Bruno is the owner and he will take good care of you! The atmosphere is almost better than the food, which is saying ALOT as the food was so great! This is a must-stay place if you are visiting Augusta. Thank you Marco and Manuela!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nik0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We travelled as a family and chose B&B Il Carmine because of its proximity to Catania Airport. Booking was easy, we received a prompt and friendly email reception by Manuela; even booking two separate nights a few days apart was no problem.
B&B Il Carmine is easy to find, located in a quiet and convenient area of Augusta's Old Town. Parking could have been a bit of challenge but Marco was always there to offer his help to find you a spot. Don't try the parking places in front of the B&B as they belong to the Police Station next door!
The rooms that we stayed in were spacious, nice and clean. Breakfast was basic but good and served by Marco each morning. He speaks good English and couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
Also the restaurant recommendations given by Marco were great; we had a couple of really excellent meals in Augusta.
We highly recommed this friendly and welcoming B&B and would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews