We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak house away from the square”
Review of Ristorante Artu

Ristorante Artu
Reserve with
Ristorante Artu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,214 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We discovered this restaurant as we walked to tourist attractions and returned to eat something other than pizza! I had a hamburger that was quite large and fries. My husband had spaghetti. Both tasty. Had inside and outside seating but we sat outside in the cool of the evening. Appeared to be both locals and tourists. Large portions. Reasonable prices. Small area in the middle of a circular street that was having a presentation going on. Friendly and helpful waiters. Little long on the cooking but well done and worth the wait. Would return.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank SCTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 254 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

I must say I was a bit sceptic about the quality of the food because the prices were really cheap compared to what I've seen in Sicily. But my horse tagliatta and husbands horse steak was one of the best eats I've had...ever!Really recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank tinaobgyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Super good steak!! Super price! Friendly service !! Very nice location. Local wine is cheap and very good!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank AndreasB3492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Great place! The staff is amazing. The quality of food is to die for and I would recommend this place to anyone. You just have to try it for yourself.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank violaagosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Delicious burgers at a very good price, we tries the ones with beef and horse meat. Highly recommended if you visit Catania!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank florintanasescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Artu also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Ristorante Artu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing