We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
43
50
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
50
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus transportation large scale long stay sicilian adventure rooms are clean excellent location piazza duomo via etnea norbert washer balconies elevator highlighting tv wifi amenities airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 126 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Very good location (near the center of the town), close to many touristic attractions. Staff are very friendly. You can book transport to and from airport (recommended), also to and from beach. Rooms are very large and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Costel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Location excellent, the staff is friendly - like a big Italian family. Rooms are clean. Ideal for the travellers willing to walk around the city center spending the day out. In case of renting vehicle please to consider that the parking is a challange in the down-town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BanglaHCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The apartments are in a great location. Close to many touristic places.

The rooms are clean. For dishes and cutlery you should ask from the registration.

I didn't like that we got a room windows which were very high and the balcony had the view of another wall.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Irinelul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Returning yet another year for our 2 month stay in Historic Catania.
Welcomed by the new GM, Nicola we were thrilled with the wonderful additions. A cafe upon entrance is delightful serving sumptuous selections for breakfast. Also used as a recreation room for reading, cocktails or to watch a sporting event.
Compliments to Vania for her culinary/barista skills. Delicious homemade tortes.
New economical transfer service offered for airport pickup & surroundings. Luca most obliging & knowledgeable.

Large-scale map of Catania @ entrance highlighting all MUST SEE ATTRACTIONS.

Apartment well equipped, washer, 2 balconies and cleaning service weekly. Elevator on premises.
WIFI throughout establishment.
10 minute walk to Piazza Duomo,Cathedral & Via Etnea. Short walk to Piazza Acala for bus transportation.
Loads of resto's, bakeries, churches at each corner of Catania.

Very impressed yet again! Cheers to the Politi Team, Alicia, Gloria and staff for their professional & efficient services. Highly recommend POLITI RESIDENCE for a short/long stay in vibrant, cosmopolitan Catania.
Marah and Norbert
Toronto, Canada

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lakikkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

CONS:
Very odd, I've never stayed at an empty apartment before! Plenty of drawers and cupboards but no cutlery, no glasses, no plates etc, though hilariously there was a kettle (but no spoons/mugs??) and some large cooking tins! Not sure what they expect you to do with those! Ridiculous, as if people are going to bring their own cutlery and crockery on holiday with them! Also there was no bin, just the little one in the bathroom. Both the shower and bathroom sink filled up quickly and took ages to drain, the hot water ran out after five minutes so no use if 2 people need to shower, the guard on the back of the hairdryer was missing so it pulled my hair out, the noise from outside was so loud it was as if there were no doors/windows on the balconies so I struggled to sleep even with earplugs. Also bed and pillows were hard and kept me awake. Wifi was odd, you have to sign in via your social media and allow them to access your information and follow them on twitter etc, so had to uninstall all that rubbish when I got home! Lots of little annoying things wrong with this apartment that stopped me relaxing.

PROS:
It was clean enough I suppose, there's a lift, air-con worked fine, tv had plenty of channels (although obviously in Italy they dub anything English rather than use subtitles!), lots of clean towels, if you need to check out early and nobody's there you can just leave your keys in box 6, and there's a phone to contact reception for free if you need them out of hours. Check-in was quick and easy, very cheap city tax. Location good, 25 minutes walk from the station (so allow 40 minutes for queues etc!) and just 5 minutes from the Piazza Duomo at the bottom of Via Etnea. Top Tip! You can catch the airport Alibus just off this street from Piazza Stesicoro rather than dragging your case all the way to the station, wish I'd known that on the way here!

Room Tip: Demand cutlery and crockery upon check-in, apparently some apartments have them! Alibus to airport goes from Piazza Stesicoro
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazmeister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews