We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice bed and breakfast”
Review of Suite Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Inn
Ranked #32 of 317 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Newly opened (2 years) very clean, good breakfast very friendly staff (Maria) this B and B is very well situated but if you arrive at night the neighborhood might set you aback. In daytime you realise how well you are situated and that it is safe. No sign however to indicate where the B and B is situated and parking can be tricky.If you are a seasoned traveler however it is not a problem and well worth it. Do notice however that as indicated there are no elevators so it is 3 level of stairs to go up with your luggage . In our case Maria helped us to bring them up

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Suite Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed in this BB in May during my trip around Sicily. The location is perfect for exploring Catania historical centre (just 350 m to Duomo). Intercity bus station and the railway station are in just 1.5 km (10-15 mins walk or take a local bus). The airport bus stop is just 200 m from the hotel. The surroundings are full of good quality small restaurants, bars, take aways and ice-cream shops (gelaterias).

The room I stayed in was clean and with A/C. Wi-fi worked OK. Staff was really helpful. Despite that there is no 24h reception in the hotel you can always organise early breakfasts if you need to leave in the early morning.

The only minus of this hotel is that there is no elevator (rooms are located on the 3d floor) but guys helped me with the haviest suitecase :)

To sum up, I would really recommend this B&B for short stay trips in Catania especially for solo travellers and young couples.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Nice, clean and tasteful rooms and kitchen in the heart of Catania. You can easily reach the attractions of Catania and Sicily. Delicious breakfast and very kind personal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripadv_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I really enjoyed my staying at the Suite Inn. I had the single occupancy of the double room called "Bloom": obviously it was wide for me, but also very comfortable and clean. Not all Italian hotels can be so clean and new, therefore I've been quite impressed by this B&B. Positive things about the room: AC, tv and DVD player, big desk and wardrobe, nice bathroom and toiletries. Big mirror in the room and nice windows, big comfortable bed. Some aspects you should consider: there is no lift, but the staff is very helpful in carrying your luggage if needed. The shower was a bit small and an obese person would fit uncomfortably in the box. A special mention goes to the staff, who is just amazing! I travel a lot for work and this hotel is one of the most relaxing I can imagine of. I will definitely come back (as I see many people do).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ziachecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

A very comfortable new B and B very well located in the heart of this very interesting city. The young proprietors, Flavia and Christian, are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spotlessly clean with great showers and towels. Give these guys a chance to get the business off the ground, they deserve it!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritsinMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank La R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flavia s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Suite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank battagfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flavia s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Suite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
OttoMood Catania Centro
#2 of 317 in Catania
458 reviews
Gattopardo House
#25 of 317 in Catania
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Catania
Bad Catania
Bad Catania
#19 of 317 in Catania
366 reviews
B&B Doralice Catania
#33 of 317 in Catania
83 reviews
Bianca B&B and Apartments
#34 of 317 in Catania
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Inn

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II n. 108, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: $96 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Inn Catania Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of the historical centre of Catania, in via Vittorio Emanuele II , which is one of the most important street of the city. Our B&B, located in a charming nineteen-century building, it is a big flat totally renovated in 2009 and it has all the important and necessary characteristics to enjoy a comfortable and an elegant stay in harmony. Every room is endowed with a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite tv lcd, radio-dvd player and internet wireless adsl. You will have your breakfast in our Bed & Breakfast in a feel of politeness and hospitality. From our structure you can admire the majesty of the Bellini theatre and of its square which are only few steps far from the building. Thanks to its strategic position guests will have at hand the main important places concerning entertainment, shopping and free time; B&B Suite Inn is a good place to start a visit to the city and to the main artistic and historical places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Inn Catania, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing