We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catastrophe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I booked this place after reading good reviews about it and been deeply deceived,absolutely excentered ,rooms are small ,was staying in a suite on two level wich was terribly dark,breakfast was disgusting but the worst was the supposidly pool wich is size of handkerchief and found myself swimming with a big black rat .Horrid experience !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Superchiller P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Villa Del Bosco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

I had mixed feelings about my stay here. I truly enjoyed the property and the location, but was not thrilled about all of the employees. I inquired at the front desk a few times for ideas on places I could go and how to get there, but nobody was of much help. The behind the scenes help, however, was wonderful. Any time I needed something, whether a towel or a clean glass, they were there in moments with a smile. Part of my vacation was solo, and part was with a friend. The time I had alone was so relaxing and quiet. There was one night of noise on the street, but there aren't many businesses very close to the hotel so the people noise was minimal. I got out and did a lot of walking around the area. I always felt safe and there was plenty to see and do. The pool was smaller than I hoped for, but it was still very nice to read a book and chill. The furnishings in the room were all clean and functional. I stayed in the original portion of the hotel, not the modern side, and it was exactly what I expected it to be.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAtravelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My fionce and I spent a week in this hotel, we had such a great time! We met a lot of young couple! The staff was very helpful, especially the barman Giuseppe who does the best cocktails ever!!! The restaurante is amazing! Good food and good wine! As i've ready about the pistacchi pasta, i've tried it, and i really recommand it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We really enjoy our holiday in Willa del Bosco. The hotel is over our expectation for quality of service, courtesy and elegance.
The hotel is not too small but you'll feel a human dimension to be guest in a 1800's sicilian villa with a lot of attentions.
I'd suggest it to friends without any doubts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just outstanding. The villa is classically beautiful, the restaurant was the first thing we did when we arrived having dropped off the bags in the great room. all I can say is that I regularly spend a lot more getting a far inferior service and food. I like my great cuisine and this really was outstanding. the staff are excellently trained and for the first time in years I was 100% satisfied.
If your a small minded person and like pink limousines please do not go here and holiday in puerto banus so that it remains as it is, elegant. ;)
definitely going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

the service is very good, and all workers are very nice,helpfull.
we feel just like at home.
the environment is confortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Sicily was our final stop after a week in Italy. I was travelling with my family and I'm glad we bumped into this warm and family run hotel. The place itself is hard to describe as it is split into two different buildings: the one where we were staying was the modern wing. But the main wing is the one where most of the services are and is really charming and elegant with antique Sicilian forniture. Our room was clean, confortable and stylish. Breakfast was unique for the variety of croissants and pastry and the also serve a more continental bacon with eggs, wich is quite rare in most Italian hotels. Staff at reception spoke good english and was helpul and nice with us. We had the chance to meet Grazia, the owner, and she organized our trips to Taormina (can't miss) and our transfer to the Eolian Islands. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
6.1 km away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
1.5 km away
Airone City Hotel
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 49 in Catania
235 reviews
2.6 km away
UNA Hotel Palace
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
6.3 km away
Catania International Airport Hotel
3.0 km away
Plaza Hotel Catania
Plaza Hotel Catania
#7 of 49 in Catania
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Bosco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Bosco Hotel

Address: Via del Bosco 62, 95125 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Catania
#14 Luxury Hotel in Catania
Price Range: $91 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Bosco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Hotel, two souls: the charm and the contemporary design… Situated at the top end of Via Etnea, the major street of the city, is a unique structure for character and atmosphere, the expression of a perfect blending between the opulent luxury of an old 19th century house and the more up-to-date area combining every comfort and exclusive design.Hydromassage tubs or showers, LCD TV, internet wi-fi and Sky pay-per-view are the standard for the 52 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Del Bosco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Bosco
Villa Del Bosco Hotel Catania, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing