We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and easy”
Review of O Prestipino

O Prestipino
Ranked #519 of 1,214 Restaurants in Catania
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Great selection and variety of fast and easy food. Everything tasted fresh and the house red was also good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alohaneener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Once upon a time there was Prestipino. Now the food is barely eatable. Everything was cold, including the pasta even if I've purchased it at noon. Really disappointing. To be avoided.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AlbertoB324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Convenient location, but very crowded. The cafe is in the middle of a pedestrian mall. Has both indoor and outdoor seating. Took a while to get a table. Service was sporadic at best. I ate chicken with fries which was good, my husband had pasta which was just okay. Cafe serves a lot of wine, beer, coffee, pastries and ice cream. Other food seems like an after thought. Better places to go.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015

This case is well worth a stop, whether for a quick cappuccino in the morning, something sweet, a drink, or something to eat. I had a cornetto with cream, and it was delicious. So much so, I think I might have given up my addiction to croissants aux amandes in favor. Service was quick, the food and drinks were very inexpensive, and it was a good place to people watch and/or be entertained. A nice respite from some dirtier/more run-down parts of Catania, too.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Prestipino also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to O Prestipino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing