We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Sicilian beer”

Mosaik Beer House & Tea Room
Ranked #8 of 1,211 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Mosaik is the first independent beer house in town, since 7 March 2014; and, of course, is the place You want to be, when in Catania, to drink quality beer. You can choose among 300 different bottles, 10 taps and 1 headpump. The drafts rotate constantly and you can have Your beer while enjoying a Pulled Pork wrap or a delicious cheese board of local products. We also organize tasting labs, courses and cultural events. Be Hoppy - Be Mosaik, Cheers! *Follow us on facebook or instragram*
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent selection of beers brewed in different parts of Sicily in a number of different styles. If you like your beer then Mosaik is a must visit when in Catania.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank I7896GKmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a calm and nice bar, with quality music, beer and people, Mosaik it's the place! The owners created a place with calm vibe, they're not trying to sell you beer, they give you an experience of people, conversation and good draft beer! Fabio and Dorothy will welcome you with an amaizing hospitality and big smile! Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Meital S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The staff (Julia) was the nicest and best waitres. They had amazing music and good wine. It was the best night.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Neža P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant bar in an area off the main drag but so worth finding. Visit was a Tuesday about 7.30pm and it was quiet but just made it easier to find the best seats.
Great selection of beer and staff were definitely knowledgeable about the craft, pointing out Sicilian beers to try and matching where we came from to great local breweries.

I think another visit before we leave is in order (sorry no pictures, too busy drinking).

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Glasterfairyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Entirely unexpected - an excellent Belgian-style beer cafe in Catania. We stumbled across this place close to our B&B, and were very happy with what we found. Classic rock, and a good selection of Italian and international microbrews. Very friendly owners who are passionate about beer. So good that we came back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DrFishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosaik Beer House & Tea Room also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Mosaik Beer House & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing