We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Very Good Food”

Trattoria Ai Normanni
Reserve with
Trattoria Ai Normanni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 2,082 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$57
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palazzo Reale
Description: Mediterranea
Reviewed February 26, 2018

This attractive restaurant is five minutes from the Palazzo Dei Normanni.The service was attentive. The swordfish (Sicilia's national bird) was delicious and the prices very reasonable. A good choice after visiting the Palazzo/Normanni in the morning.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIUSEPPE L, Direttore at Trattoria Ai Normanni, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la gradita recensione.
Auguro, salutando, tanta serenità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 563 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch here today. We received a warm welcome out of the rain. The service was excellent and tasty food and presentation was second to none. The swordfish and pasta were really fresh and wine was very reasonably priced. We eat a lot out in London and some of the tv chefs could learn from this restaurant!
Definitely visit if you come to Palermo.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank joannah2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIUSEPPE L, Direttore at Trattoria Ai Normanni, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for your kind review.
Thank you for your kind words, but they seem a little exaggerated.
The difference, in my opinion, lies in the fact that we work with the heart, that's why, perhaps, with humility, we can do our job well.
I greet, thanking, again, and I wish you much serenity and joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We had dinner in this restaurant and we found everything really delicious. We had pasta with sea bass, a fantastic grilled sword fish with sesame seeds, swordfish rolls with Pachino tomatoes. The dessert was also fine, sorbetto and ricotta cake. The service was excellent too. Don't miss this restaurant if you travel to Palermo

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripparda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIUSEPPE L, Direttore at Trattoria Ai Normanni, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la gradita recensione.
Saluto, augurando tanta serenità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Was recommended this place. Has a nice ambience and character. Big elegant menu of which on night we arrived a few requested items weren’t available. Melon for the prosciutto and sardines for the pasta to name a few. The chef who was also the waiter explained that he doesn’t go to the supermarket to buy food for the restaurant so if somethings not available then it’s not available?? I would say take it off the menu or explain it as you hand out the menus to avoid delays in ordering.

Food took a long time time to come out and when it did it arrived in a funny order. Contorni (side dishes) got to the table first even before our entrees. Meals staggered one at a time thereafter. The chef was clearly under the pump to service the busy restaurant. Two of us got our main course before our entree but we didn’t care we were having such a fun and weird time.

All this aside most of the meals were very good to excellent in quality and flow our so we left happy. I don’t think every night would be like ours so I would recommend this restaurant to visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Centonove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIUSEPPE L, Direttore at Trattoria Ai Normanni, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018
Google Translation

Bene...bene...bene...
Mi ricordo di lei.
Lei è "australiano" e mi ha detto di avere un ristorante in "Australia", con la "sacra" cucina "italiana", completamente da lei gestito.
Risponderò brevemente alla sua recensione.
E' arrivato verso le ore 10.00, senza prenotazione, esausto ed affamato.
Il mio locale alle 10.30 non fa entrare più nessuno.
Ma, dietro la sua insistenza, ho permesso l'entrata, anche spinto da un sentimento di tenerezza.
Alla fine fine di una giornata di intenso lavoro, operando solo con prodotti freschi, può sicuramente mancare qualcosa, come quella sera le sarde ed il melone.
Tutti gli operatori della mia azienda come divisa indossano quella del cuoco, pertanto, comunico che non ha servito il cuoco, ma il cameriere con la divisa da cuoco, altrimenti come avrebbe fatto il cuoco a cucinare e a servire?
Le portante sono uscite dalla cucina secondo l'ordine da voi richiesto in comanda, immischiando antipasti primi e secondi.
Pensi che il cuoco si è messo a ridere.
Ringrazio per aver scritto che i piatti erano gustosi e buoni.
Saluto, augurando tanta serenità

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Just visited on Boxing Day and very pleased with the overall experience. We had bruschetta to start which was good and well sized portion for 2. We both had spaghetti carbonara and it was good, not the best I have had but the value for money here is what made it a 5 really. We also had bottled water, a coke, half a bottle of wine and it came to €40. Cannot complain really. The restaurant is dated but in an authentic way if that makes sense. Overall very happy experience

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cze147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIUSEPPE L, Direttore at Trattoria Ai Normanni, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la gradita recensione.
Salutando, offro tanta serenità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Ai Normanni also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Trattoria Ai Normanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing