We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Undoubtedly my best vacation rental experience...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'attico di Gizi

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
157Aoife1...
Divonne-les-Bains, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly my best vacation rental experience ever!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I honestly couldn't recommend l'attico di Gizi in Palermo highly enough! The apartment is high up with a lovely terrace and lovely spacious rooms. There are two lovely bedrooms and two bathrooms - one of them ensuite. The furniture is tasteful and classy. The location of the apartment is ideal as there is a great bus service route at the end of the road i.e. the 101 which takes right into the heart of Palermo. It is very regular. Palermo itself is so full of atmosphere and culture that I honestly fell in love with the city. Side trips to Ceffalu and Monreale are a must. The sea and the coastline around Palermo is stunning. We felt very safe staying here and it was like coming home every evening after a "hard day" sight-seeing. Last but far from least, Giacinta, the owner of the apartment was a pure delight. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. She was also so enthusiastic about her city that her enthusiasm was infectious as we followed up on her site-seeing and restaurant tips. Yes, Giacinta made the difference between us having a lovely holiday to having a truly memorable one. Thank you TripAdvisor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you Eveline!! It was a real pleasure to meet you and Julie.... You are delightful and true!!! Thanks again for choosing the Attico of Gizi!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnePelle...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment superceded our expectationsite. It has a concierge, a lift (elevator), close proximity to local shops and restaurants and a bus service into the city centre that costs €1.40...bus 101 is the one that in 3 stops takes you to the Politeama square and runs every 6 Mins.
The apartment's layout is great, one bedroom has an ensuite shower room and the other has a spa bathroom..perfect for the shower or bath school!
I am over 65 and my aunt is over 85, every morning we would sit on the wonderfully large balcony and feel the sun on our faces before going to discover the city.
We would highly recommend this safe and lovely apartment for its location a day quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thanks again Anne....you and Margaret are very special guests!! You can come when you want.... And I Will be pleased to welcome you!!!
Gizi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiarachi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Grazie Chiara... È' stato un piacere avervi potuto ospitare! Spero che tornerete a trovarci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing