We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
439
51
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
51
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private courtyard pastries host giuseppe great sense of humor the main street with freshly squeezed orange juice lots of fresh fruit the airport bus stop breakfasts were excellent room was large teatro politeama high ceilings charming place the location is perfect secure parking two nights five minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 494 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

From word one of our we mails I could tell that there was something special about guiseppe the owner of this lodging. He has humor, loads of it. I laughed for actual minutes just easing our communications. But this is a dry humor that you have yo appreciated. It always amazes me when people can be funny in more than one language!

My two friends and I stayed in a very comfortable set of two rooms with a large bathroom in between. There was no view to speak of but safe parking and magnificent breakfast in an exclusive shopping district in town. The price is a good value. It will be hard to beat this on the rest of our trip through Sicily!!

grazing Giuseppe per una meravigliosa esperienza di viaggio!!
Marion, Linda e jennifer

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank cammyj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

This a wonderful B and B in the heart of Palermo. Elegant spacious comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated. The owner is a charming and fascinating gentleman who recommended an excellent restaurant nearby. We want to stay longer on our next visit. If your son is interested in collecting vinyl records, Palermo's only record shop is next to the entrance to the hotel. You must stay here!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

You would never guess that Palermo is reputed to be the noisiest city in Europe when you are inside this great B&B. I agree that Giuseppe's humor takes getting used to, but his helpfulness is extraordinary.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This lovely B & B is close to a pedestrian street with cafes & restaurants and walking distance to most sites & the port. Airport bus & bus to Trapani to reach Erice is close by. Train station to go to Cefalù & other places is a bus ride. The instructions Giuseppe gave us to find the place from where the airport bus left us nearby were perfect and the place was nicely tucked away from the main street hustle & busle.
Our room was large and comfortable as well as beautifully restored and spotless. The bathroom was large and modern with a great shower. Giuseppe was very welcoming and ensured guests were comfortable . The breakfast was very nice and he ensured that food was replenished continuously. It was nice to be able to hang out our laundry to dry overnight on the clothesline as we had an inner courtyard room. Even though it is in a busy area of town, we never heard any noise in our room. A truly pleasant experience.
Suggestion....it would be to add a full length mirror or at least a mirror to the room. Otherwise perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hopefullygreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We enjoyed a huge room with high ceilings. Tucked inside a courtyard, this B&B is in a great location, and only a five minute walk from the airport bus. Don't be alarmed by the owner's playfully dry humor.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nepenthean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews