We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
385
297
75
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
297
75
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via roma busy street breakfast area corner room very nice hotel pastries double glazing stayed here for three nights location is fantastic bed was very comfortable hop on hop off bus beautiful room within walking distance few minutes walk nice breakfast the heart of the city two nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a palace! An ordinary hotel, a bit tucked away, quite a small room for the price, and a small reception area and sitting area. Maybe if it wasn't called a palace I wouldn't have expected more.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomTomTom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest ,

thank you for comment,but we don't understand the problem,breakfast is was ok? wi-fi was ok?the room was clened well?staff was cordial?

Best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Artemisia is a great boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo. Easy walking distance to the sites and shopping!
We had a great, spacious suite on the top floor overlooking the hustle, bustle of the city. Breakfast was wonderful, as were the girls presenting the food. All employees were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank RDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest ,

thank you very much,see you soon...

best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

My wife and I spent the last three days in Palermo at the Artemisia Palace Hotel. We were welcomed with a beautiful room with a balcony. The staff was very helpful! Breakfast is a delight. Fresh sliced local meats, plenty of great pastries, great coffee, and eggs!!! Most places we stayed in Sicily didn't have scrambled eggs, usually hard boiled. They were very flavorful and abundant. On our last day the staff called and reserved our transportation back to the airport. They always had a smile on their faces. If ever in Palermo, do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Right on a very busy street (Via Roma) but once you shut the windows, you never hear a thing!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiuseppeGuarneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest ,

thank you very much, see you soon

best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to The Artemisia Palace Hotel. The hotel is very clean with a very friendly and informative staff. The breakfast is wonderful as well as the women that prepare and serve the food. We plan to visit this hotel again in 2019.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Worldfriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear guest ,

thank you again,so see you on 2019

Best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

A very lovely hotel located in a prime position in Palermo. The staff is excellent very helpful.After arrival brought up a great chocolate dessert. The breakfast had many choices of hot foods and fruit and cereals. Many choices of cheese and meats and fruits and of course wonderful dessert. Also had gluten free foods, juices and coffee. Great staff in breakfast area.
A very nice hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jammerspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemisiapalacehotel, Direttore at Artemisia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for comment,see you soon....

best regards
Fabrizio Di Marino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews