We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-07
Hotels.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-08
Lol.travel
US$150
View deal
Expedia.comUS$178
TravelocityUS$178
PricelineUS$177
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
454
582
241
102
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
582
241
102
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar quattro canti four corners breakfast room staying at this hotel centrally located hotel central palermo old building perfect location superior room busy street room was large pastries centre city veronica heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I rate this hotel as good or 3.5. The rating choice is average or very good. The location is right on the main pedestrian street within walking distance of most attractions. The breakfast, which was included, was very good. The hotel is very nicely appointed and elegant. Our standard room was fairly basic with the bed for my husband and I being two twins pushed together, but a gap in between since the bedding was separate for each twin. The bathroom has a small shower, but was fine otherwise. I would stay here again and know the rooms are fairly basic, but okay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Location is great,full,of cafes and restaurants,easy to get to tourist attractions by foot.
Train or bus stations are about 15/20 minutes away.
Reception personnel are nice and helpful,I needed a tea maker and it was in my room in an instant,I asked for a hairdryer,due to the one in the room was from the second world war,and they provide me with a modern one.
There was no air conditioning because last week of april is not summer yet,and the room was very hot,the sun heated the room the hole day,we asked for at least a fan and their solution was open the window. The street bellow our room is always crowded with hundreds of persons,children,dogs barking,singers,performers,craftmen,bands(with many drums) etc. The noise is just unbearable,so be prepared to suede a lot or use earplugs. This from the outside,from the inside is terrible too. You can hear next door opening or closing as it was your own,on the upper floor furniture is moved around day and night. Sounds are so vivid that the first night I woke afraid feeling someone was inside my room and when I comment this with my husband he did the same. You can hear everything from your neighbors.
This hotel needs very urgently a renovation/ modernization. The sofas in front of the reception are so tired,raided that you doubt to seat,same the ones outside.
Your drawn by their site photos but thats only true for the elegant entrance,the rest is very dated. Not good value for money

Room tip: Stay away from street rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ancon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. The public area were elegant and beautiful. A real palazzo. Breakfast was a great deal. Room was big, and more than adequate. We prefer to be able to open windows rather than air conditioning, but this was a mistake here. The first night was noisy in a “people having fun” kind of way. The second night can only be described as someone doing major house renovation directly below our window. This went on until 4am. It was not the hotel’s fault but it seems there are no restrictions on building work! In short keep the windows shut.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Very tastefully restored historical building, great location and great service!!

I didn’t get the name but we received great service from a very friendly lady that checked us in.

In fact, we just checked in a few hours ago- my family and I were so impressed that I had to write this review.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MB786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

If you are driving here by car then be careful as it is in the centre of the old town and is very hard to find due to the number of narrow one way streets and the section of road in which it is located appears to be closed to traffic. We had a satnav but spent ages driving around trying to get to it. In the end we found a policeman who kindly drove to the hotel in his van so that we could follow him! I subsequently discovered that, in order to get to the hotel by road, one should have a permit from the police, which is arranged by the hotel. The hotel garage is up, or down, a very narrow street called Vicolo Marotta - see the photo - which isn’t the easiest place to get to. In fact one would not normally consider trying to drive a car up a road like this!

The hotel itself has a lovely historic atmosphere inside with beautiful public rooms with antique furniture and a lovely marble staircase. The breakfast was quite good, but we didn’t try eating dinner here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews