We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$294
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
JY
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Giampiero and Rosanro EXCELLENT FRONT OFFICE TEAM🔥🔥🔥💫✨
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 13, 2024via mobile
Thank you to Giampiero and Rosanro (sorry if I got your names wrong!) THEY GAVE ME FREE UPGRADE ROOM and they were super friendly OMG the hotel is absolutely GORGOEUS I LOVED IT SO MUCH apparently some old Duke lived there IT WAS SO PRETTY😍❤️❤️❤️❤️🔥🔥🔥💫✨Location 10/10 literally next to the highlights of Palermo landmarks!!
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$200
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
0.9 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$311
  • Hotels.com
    C$312
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$275
  • Expedia.com
    C$312
0.4 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
C$198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$398
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$188
  • Expedia.com
    C$398
0.9 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$173
C$161
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
C$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$316
  • Expedia.com
    C$350
0.9 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$4,578
  • Hotel Website
    C$5,592
0.9 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$212
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    C$168
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$131
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Eurostars Centrale Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palermo
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
492
603
249
107
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
603
249
107
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old world charm faded glory quattro canti front desk staff four corners breakfast room central palermo perfect location old building busy street pastries room was large centre chandeliers city veronica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2023 via mobile

It is a beautiful historic hotel in Palermo. Very close to several walking streets and bars and restaurants. Beautiful abundant breakfast buffet and kind helpful staff. If you are driving call first. The gps is worse than useless. It is on a major street that is pedestrian only. We hired a tuk tuk taxi to guide us. The rooms are dated but comfortable.

Room tip: Parking is available for 20 euro. If you can get to hotel someone will take car to garage. Informal valet
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lynell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2023 via mobile

Really great location - walking distance to all main attractions
Staff are friendly and attentive - special thanks to Anna our waitress at breakfast who was so polite and friendly.
Rooms are full of character and the whole building is beautiful.

Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aswatha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2023 via mobile

The hotel is charming and well worth its cost. The room was comfortable and quiet. We were amazed that the windows and shutters completely blocked the noise from the lively street below. The bathroom shower is a bit small, but the bath towels large and fluffy.
The staff were friendly. I highly recommend having a cocktail at the terrace bar on the 4th floor. It was a relaxing way to end a d light full day in Palermo.
I have it 4 stars because it is definitely not a five star hotel, but we loved the hotels old world charm and would recommend it to friends and family wanting to emerge themselves in the city.

Room tip: If you have a car and arrange ahead for parking at the hotel beware you will be driving down pedestrian street.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toniannes144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2023

Great location.. dated and unclean rooms. Breakfast was just ok. Tub drain was clogged. Needs updating sooner than later. It could be beautiful again if restored properly. Hopefully management can address the obvious issues before it’s to late.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connector10912140926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2023

Cross the street to avoid this clip joint that is sorely in need of cleaning & updating. I was charged for an extra room night & given only a partial refund. The hotel ignored repeated efforts to rectify things.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Quest575091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews