We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
277
44
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
44
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b francesco doorbell sights balcony city earplugs comfort luggage host
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 329 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

You have to look carefully to spot the small sign for La Liberta’ B&B on one of those huge old doors that you would love to see behind, on the bustling Politeama square. We were buzzed in and took the lift to upper apartments where we were very warmly welcomed by Simona, the manageress. She showed us to our room, which was lovely and exactly like the photos we had seen on tripadvisor. Spotlessly clean and nicely decorated, with a proper double bed which turned out to be very comfortable and we both slept well, all three nights of our stay. In the morning, Simona is already preparing breakfast in the immaculate kitchen and will ask you how you like your tea, coffee etc and how you like your eggs, what sort of bread etc. Your order will appear in no time, along with beautifully prepared fresh fruit and pastries. As we visited in April we were served breakfast in our room, which was just fine and we felt very well looked after. There is a pretty little terrace, which they use in the warmer months. La Liberta B&B is very well situated for walking to all the major sights, and the airport bus stops right on the square. Simona gives you your own keys so you can come and go independently and we felt very pleased with our home base. We also thought it was excellent value and Simona especially is warm and enthusiastic and will go out of her way to make sure you are happy. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonibrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simona s, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thank you so much.
This is a review valuable, as you .... coming as guests and leaving as friends.
Happy that you have been an excellent stay.
Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.
A big kiss to both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

We've been in Liberta' B&B 4 nights and everything was perfect. Perfect location, side to Politeama Theater, near of all mean monuments and sites of interest of Palermo. Bus stop in the frontdoor. Included the Airport bus. The bedroom was beautiful and very clean and sunny. The breakfast, served in room, complete and delicious. Simona, and Francesco, are kindly and have many details with his guest. The best choice in Palermo. No doubt. We hope back someday.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank johnchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simona s, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Hi John,
Thanks for the nice words you used.
I hope to see you again a warm greeting from Palermo and Liberty B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

I stayed here with a friend in october 2015. A warm & beautiful place to stay when in Palermo. The location is perfect and is close to most of the main attractions in Palermo. If you take the bus from the aiport the stop is two minuts away from the b&b.
The rooms are really nice, with good space and comfortable beds. Breakfast is included and very tasty - croissants, cofee, juice, cake, fruits...
The staff is superfriendly and gave us many advice about where to go. Also I lost my wallet the first day and one week later they called and offered to drive me to pick it up. Very warm, good and serviceminded people. Hope to come here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Synneannika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Hello and thanks for the review ..!
We are very happy that you have been good, but even more because you have found your wallet.
Greetings from Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had an excellent five-night stay at Libertà at the end of June 2015. Due to the impending arrival of their first child, Carmen was not around for our stay, so we unfortunately never got to meet her in person. Indeed, they seemed be winding things down, as we were the only guests for the last couple of nights, and I suspect there weren’t going to be any new ones for at least a little while.

Carmen’s husband Danilo (who runs their other B&B a few blocks away) was there to greet us upon our arrival, and their colleague Monica was around at breakfast every morning to serve up fresh fruit and pastries and to make sure that everything was going well with our stay. Danilo was very clear that we should call him if we needed anything during our stay, which of course we didn’t, because they really have thought of everything.

Our room (L'Indipendente) was huge, charming, clean, and very comfortable. Lots of windows, a balcony, a big bathroom, an extra bed, a small fridge, storage space, a stocked bookshelf…what else could you ask for? (OK, the WiFi wasn’t always the strongest in the room, but it was good enough, and always available in the lobby.)

Danilo’s enthusiasm for his city and his island are infectious. His culture lesson/instructions/recommendations upon arrival were, shall we say, thorough and decisive. He is warm and funny and conscientious and professional and exactly what you hope for when you decide to stay in a small B&B rather than a large hotel. He is the kind of person you would want to be friends with if you lived in Palermo, and the kind of person that you sincerely hope will contact you if he is ever in your home city. I wish him and Carmen all the best and truly hope to stay with them again someday.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougherucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Hello and thanks for the review that you have left.
I am very glad that you have been good to the b & b and I am sorry for not being with you, but the good situation did not allow it and I was sure that my husband and monica treated me well.
Thank you so much and thank you also our small son.
Good continuation summer
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We had a splendid stay for two nights. The owner was more than ready to give advice on where to go and what to do, the place is quiet and very comfortable, and it is centrally located, easy walking distance from most sights, as well as around the corner from one of Palermo's major theaters. Minor issue: only Italian breakfast available, which pretty much means sweets and cappuccino, not the healthiest choice (and I'm Italian...). Also, it is served on the terrace, which sounds wonderful until you realize that even the large umbrella isn't going to give you much respite from the intense morning sun. Still, very much a top choice in Palermo!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank mpigliucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liberta84, Proprietario at Liberta' Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Hi and thanks for the review.
I am very glad that you liked the location of the B & B and our advice.
I am sorry that you have not enjoyed our breakfast, but we are not a Hotel with intercontinental breakfast but a humble B & B that offers a breakfast typical Sicilian try to make the flavors of our beautiful island.
Thanks again and greetings from Palermo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews