We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
190
121
52
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
121
52
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 388 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in Palermo. Big and comfortable rooms. Great quite location with easy access to all the best Palermo can offer.
Service is very good and breakfast excellent
Will definitively be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Marco ,
We are really pleased that you enjoyed many of our strengths and the positive feedback on your experience in our Hotel.
A heartfelt thanks from all the staff of Casena dei Colli and we look forward to your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Initially we had difficulty finding the hotel, because it has no facade. It is on a very narrow street, and only after entering the parking area (due to the GPS) we confirmed the location of the hotel.
We stayed in a modest suite (double room), however it was clean, large and new. It had a minibar, bidet, desk and work chair and balcony. However the air conditioning did not work on the 1st night. We reported the problem at reception and the receptionist Deborah made all the difference in our stay. She not only put us in the best suite of the hotel, but also managed to relocate two other couples of friends who were with us. The new room (photos) was huge, with a whirlpool and couch. Without a doubt the best (and largest) room we have ever stayed in Italy (Rome, Florence and Palermo). It is also worth mentioning the excellent service of the receptionist Maria and the employee Salvo.
The hotel's external structure is very pretty, with a very large garden. It has a hall with sofas, and a water vending machine with a fair price. The breakfast is very varied, like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, breads, croassant, milk, coffee and so on. In addition to the juices and cafes of the machines, they also prepare juices and coffees on the spot (on request). Highlight for the natural orange juice and nutella croassant.
As we rented a car, the distance from the hotel was strategic (between the center and the northern beaches). Next to the hotel, we find a restaurant (in the Tennis Club Palermo) that is open until later and has a varied menu (pizzas and meats).
The only negatives were: Wifi signal quality (practically zero in the rooms) and parking with few spaces.

Room Tip: Ask for a first-floor room with a balcony (new block).
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseLuizBarbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Jose ,
We are really pleased that you enjoyed many of our strengths and the positive feedback on your experience in our Hotel.
A heartfelt thanks from all the staff of Casena dei Colli and we look forward to your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I recommend this hotel as it proved to be a good choice. The room was clean and specious with a very confortable mattress. Eaven if in the next hotel was a party with loud music, the noise was not heard inside. The garden is like an oasis of greenery in the crowd of surrounding buildings. The parking place it was also a plus. Brekfast was ok, with couple of choices, althout I felt the missing of some fresh vegetables. The fruits seemed more for design rather for eating (for instance uncut melon, unwashed apples).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Adriana ,
We are really pleased that you enjoyed many of our strengths and the positive feedback on your experience in our Hotel.
A heartfelt thanks from all the staff of Casena dei Colli and we look forward to your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked two rooms for two nights. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of town, a stone's throw from what used to be a royal park. The receptionists went out of their way to be welcoming, helpful and informative and nothing seemed to be too much trouble, especially for Debora, who got us out of a sticky situation with professionalism and poise. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet offered an extremely varied choice of fresh goodies and there was something for everyone, with attentive waiters at hand. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I go back to Palermo.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Guest
We are really pleased that you enjoyed many of our strengths and the positive feedback on your experience in our Hotel.
A heartfelt thanks from all the staff of Casena dei Colli and we look forward to your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

My brother and I ended up staying here as a last minute booking for 8 nights after our elderly mother was hospitalised in Palermo following a swimming accident at Mondello. The hotel was perfect for our needs, a peaceful haven and only 15 minutes walk from the hospital. The staff were so understanding, kind and helpful given our difficult circumstances. The room was clean, comfortable and had a lovely view over the gardens and hillside beyond. The breakfast was excellent too with huge range of delicious options on offer. There is a wonderful restaurant just down the road - La Braciera which we would highly recommend - we ate there every night of our stay! We didn't really get to see many of the sites of Palermo but the bus journey into the centre was easy - door to door in about 30 minutes max. There was a beautiful park nearby ideal for running and walking. If ever we return to Palermo we would stay here, it was good value, safe and pretty setting with good links to City and a brilliant restaurant on the doorstep plus it's the right side of the city for the airport and the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _kcfstruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Casena dei Colli, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Guest
We are really pleased that you enjoyed many of our strengths and the positive feedback on your experience in our Hotel.
A heartfelt thanks from all the staff of Casena dei Colli and we look forward to your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews