We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
339
169
55
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
169
55
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house long flight of stairs great location small hotel breakfast served in the room your luggage pedestrian area the hotel staff welcome drink no lift each morning first floor rental car a wonderful stay lovely hotel within walking distance busy street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 593 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The hotel was in a great location in the middle of the old town across from the opera. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and accommodating however the general fabric of the building is poor and I feel that lets the hard working staff down. The carpet in our room was quite frankly disgusting and I would not walk on it in bare feet, the bathroom was just about ok but our toilet broke on the last morning and the staff member who came to fix it didn't seem surprised as if it was a regular occurrence! I really am at a loss as to why this hotel has four stars.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maryglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are pleased you've appreciated hotel location, the professionalism of our Staff .
We regret that you did not appreciate the elegance of Massimo Plaza Hotel, we think you were conditioned by the stained carpet that was in your room. We apologize for this. It's thanks to your feedback we daily know how to improve the product we offer.
Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay. We hope, that during your next visit in Palermo, we can welcome you once again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit to Palermo, my wife and I stayed at massimo plaza. The hotel staff is lovely and they organized a wonderful walking and food tour of the city for us. The accommodation however was not great. The room was ordinary and the bathroom was tiny.
We were however lucky enough to get moved to their new hotel which was close by. It was unfinished except for a few rooms and may I say when this hotel opens it will be beautiful and luxurious. Thank you to the staff for organizing the move and understanding our needs
We will definitely contact them again when we return to Palermo

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

we thank you for the beautiful words for our staff. We regret that the room assigned to you was not to your liking and we are pleased that you enjoyed our upgrade. The satisfaction of our guests is our most important aim.

It will be a pleasure for all of us to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The Staff at Massimo was fantastic, they assisted in our daily journeys and restaurant selections. Breakfast was served in room each day. Room was clean and comfortable with a view of the street below. The lobby was one floor above street level and they do not have an elevator which was overshadowed by the great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSNJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Massimo Plaza Hotel for your recent visit in Palermo. We are pleased to read that you have greatly appropriated our staff, but also our breakfast and the comfort and cleanliness of your room.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two days. The hotel is in the best location with use of a secure car park around the corner. I was a little reluctant to give my car keys to the attendants but it was fine. They were very helpful and charge E15 per day.
All of the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our shower and the manageress, Francessca, arranged another room straight away, both rooms had a view over the Massimo Theatre Square. Francessca is very good at her job.
If we ever return to Palermo we would consider staying here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eelpie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with the other Tripadvisor users.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast service, the location of our hotel, the nearby parking and especially our staff.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We are two couples traveling to Palermo for the first time and could not have been happier with our choice of the Massimo Plaza Hotel. The location is ideal, across from the opera house on the edge of the old town. The rooms are excellently appointed and sound proof balcony doors kept all of the street noise out for quiet sleeping. Cristain, Pietro and Francesca provided outstanding service. Breakfast was included and brought to our rooms each morning.
We would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Mrs. Barbara,

It is a pleasure to read your opinion about our hotel, we are really happy that we have met all your expectations.

We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews