We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
236
391
149
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
391
149
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport bus nice hotel recommend this hotel walking distance room was large standard room restaurants and bars on foot excellent location high ceilings via roma breakfast was excellent hotel is located teatro massimo central station croissants main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 842 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

This hotel is ideally located so that all of Palermo's attractions can be visited on foot. The room was comfortable with the added bonus of a small balcony which we hadn't been expecting. The bathroom was small but everything worked well. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, as is typical of buffet style breakfasts around the Mediterranean. The traffic outside was noisy. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Beezermacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for spending your vacation with us and for taking the time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you loved the hotel's location, in the heart of the city, close to the most important attractions of Palermo.
We are also pleased to know that our nice and confortable room exceeded your expectations as well as our delicious breakfast buffet.
Thanks for appreciating the kindness and the professionalism of our staff, we are really proud of that.
We are sorry for the inconvenience of the noisy due to the traffic.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay very much and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellently located, within easy walking distance of all the main attractions in central Palermo. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Rooms are very basic but clean, and the bathrooms are good if a little on the small side.

Try to get a room facing away from the road (Stabile) as it is noisy all the time.

We had 3 rooms all varying in size from large (executive or premium), through small (standard), to tiny (single). Tea and coffee making facilities in the double rooms but no milk.

We stayed for 4 days and it was a great break in what is a wonderful city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Grekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers.
We are delighted to read that you loved our excellent location, in the city center of Palermo and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.
As you mentioned, we have different kind of rooms, depending on their capacity (single, double, triple, quadruple) and on the category (standard or executive). In every executive room there is a kettle for making tea and coffee. We prefer not to put the milk in the room, because we think that it is better to provide just fresh milk in case a guest want it.
We are pleased to know that you had a lovely time in Palermo and that you considered it a wonderful city.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

The hotel is very well located, close to everything!

Breakfast is amazing and homemade, you can choose among a large variety of salty and savoury products! Croissants, cakes, eggs, bacon, sausages, ham, cheese and a lot more...

The staff is very friendly and at your disposal, always kind and professional.

I will come back

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunshine754183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your personal experience.
We are thrilled and proud to read such an amazing review about your recent stay at Hotel Tonic.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed so much all our services, especially our rich and delicious breakfast.
Many thanks for recognizing the kindness and professionalism of our staff. We are lucky to have a wonderful team who love his job and who always do the best for our guests.
We are happy to read that you will come back, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Location excellent, staff helpful, parking available, room large and spacious, lovely buffet breakfast.Really can't fault the Hotel at all and I would definitely recommend it, we were there 2 nights.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgilla134885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this amazing review about your recent experience.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at Hotel Tonic and that you enjoyed all our services.
We always do our best to guarantee pleasant and unforgettable moments to our guests, in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We do appreciate it!
We hope you to come back soon!
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Checked out on the 23RD August. Had a fantastic 7days stay. We stayed in an executive room with balcony facing into side road. We had a great super long size bed and also a spare single bed which we used to place our clothing and cases on. The room was air conditioned and with the balcony doors open was very airy. The breakfast was good and comprised of hot scrambled egg, cooked panceeta and bizarrely hot dogs. They was fresher made bread Danish and fruit tarts.The waiting staff very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is Located just off via Roma, which leads straight to Palermo central staion. There's lots of restaurants within walking distance and the Massimo theatre is about a 5 minute walk. This is where most people gather early evening and is home again to bars and eateries. The reception staff were also very helpful Gianfranco helped us book a day trip to mount etna. All in all if visiting Palermo you could not book a more genuine, clean and traditional hotel to stay. Our room, on returning each day was immaculate, clean and fresh. All staff are a credit to the owners. Thank you for a lovely time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BOROSOUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltonic, Direttore at Hotel Tonic, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for leaving us this amazing 5 stars review!
We are so thrilled and proud to know that you had such a great stay with us.
We are blessed with a wonderful location and we are happy that it worked so well for your stay.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your executive room with balcony, facing into side road. Our rooms are spaciuos and comfortable to guarantee very pleasant and relaxing moments to our guests.
We are so pleased to know that you also loved our breakfast and that you appreciated the kindness and the professionalism of our staff. We are lucky to have so many fabulous people here at Hotel Tonic and we thank you again for all your compliments.
We all hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews