We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
234
436
148
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
436
148
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolreverse orderhair pin bendshoward johnsonoverlooking palermogreat hotel to staystar hotelbarking dogsworked finewill stay there againrooms are fineyogurtlovely terraceshuttle servicerooms are spacious and cleanthe hotel offerssicilian breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 880 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

This hotel is good for the price, rooms are nice and there is free wifi. It is clean and well maintained and i had a good nights' sleep. The best thing about this hotel is the view, stunning views over the town and the local airfield. You can see all the way out to sea. There is a pool outside with nice views but it was having maintenance work done when i was there so didn't get to use it. Food is ok, about average, drinks expensive, gym is a bit of an afterthought. Overall though a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We spent there 2 weeks in summer. The hotel is out of reach without a car, but they offer daily transfers to and from Palermo city centre. 2 or 3 euro per person. I wish they offered a night transfer too, the last ride is at around h20 from Politeama theater. They also offer transfers to other locations and they can organize short trips for you.
The hotel is quiet, there's a pool for adults only with a GREAT view, and a pool that also kids can enjoy. The staff at the reception was extremely kind (especially Valerio, thank you!). I cannot say the same about the staff in the breakfast room, one of them was very rude.
The breakfast was a bit disappointing as it mainly offers sweets: the few salty things available would disappear very quickly and not refurbished. I think they should offer eggs too, as well as vegetables and a bit of variety. Plain white yogurt was not to be found and the coffee was honestly not good. Sorry to say this, but you go to Sicily and you MUST have at least decent coffee!
On the contrary, the restaurant was lovely and the food was very decent (especially pasta). The restaurant has to be paid separately from the hotel.
The double room was okay, we had everything we needed, it was clean and the little balcony had a little table that you could make use of for a romantic impromptu easy dinner in the evening (if you went shopping for groceries during the day of course).
All in all it was a very nice experience: consider that when you are in Palermo you want to browse the city and you want to go to the beach, so you'll stay in the hotel at night only (and you will have probably eaten delicious food all day long, therefore you don't really need a full meal in the evening!).
I spent some time in the pool and it was super nice and calm!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

A star must be taken off, unfortunately, because of the barking dogs - I don’t know if they were feral, or owned nearby the hotel.

But the USP of this hotel, one that you won’t forget, is the view. It’s a quarter to a third of the way up a mountain/large hill and the whole of Palermo sweeps in front of you. Get a city-view room. Then, if the climate is warm enough, you’ve drinks on the terrace, plus a small pool, and a jacuzzi, to go with the view. Unforgettable.

Breakfast is basic - the best on offer is a cornetto (a croissant filled with custard). And the in-house food for dinner is mediocre - a basic pizza is best.

The hotel is only really feasible by car. On the map I’ve attached, try and come in the grey route rather than the blue one. If necessary put a ‘via’ or ‘stop’ into your satnav (TomTom; GPS; NeverLost) of Via Francesco Tucci. The blue route via Via Martino takes you through a small town of narrow streets, so the grey route may be a bit longer, but is less stressful… and you’re less likely to end up with expensive dents on your hire car!

Room Tip: As said above, get city view (usually specified on hotels booking site)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maroondoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Picture a 5pm traffic jam during holiday season, that's how traffic in downton Palermo looks like EVERY DAY, ANY TIME! This is why staying at this hotel is absolutely the greatest idea you'll ever have and you'll secretly thank me for wrtting this!

The hotel has a shuttle service which costs €6 roundtrip per person, leaves at 9am and comes back at 6 (not sure if depending on the season time changes) which will give you just enough time to sightseen and do all the must do's. Also the hotel has an espectacular view of the city and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. There aren't many places around to have lunch or dinner but the hotel restaurant is VERY good, prices are a little high but since there aren't many options nearby I would say is a good choice.

Only issue I had is that the internet signal is not very strong, at least in the room I was staying so the conexion was very slow. Make sure you reserve your parking spot before arriving to the hotel, otherwise you'll just have to park outside in the curbside, literally!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This hotel is situated at the top of a mountain overlooking the city of Palermo. The floors actually go in reverse order of what one might expect as the 1st floor is actually at the top of the hotel and the 7th is at the bottom. This is so because the 1st floor is at street level and the hotel is built on the slope of the mountain so all the other floors are lower down the montain. The rooms are comfortable not luxurious but functional and clean. There is a TV, fridge and safe in the room. The pool goes right to the edge property so while sitting in the pool you can look over the edge and get the most fantastic view of the north side of the island and the city of Palermo.

Service was as expected and everyone was very accommodating. Since we were not in the city and really didn't like driving in the congestion, we at our dinners every night at the hotel. The menu provided a good selection of items and the food was very good. Our waiter, Salvatore, took a special interest in our group and provided us excellent service.

The only negatives that come to mind are that the hotel is off the beaten path. If you do not have a car, it is difficult to get around. If you do have a car, parking is limited and tight. Parking on the street is your best bet, if you can find a spot. We had a car and it was the off season so parking on the road was not a problem.

Overall, we loved our experience at this hotel and would return there in the future.

Room Tip: 1st floor to 3rd floor have the best views. All rooms face the same direction.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews