We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with a great terrace!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
holiday20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment but very cold in Winter”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are a family of 3 adults and 3 children. The apartment is lovely looking inside with a great terrace. The bedrooms are nicely laid out and equipped. A few things let it down for us mainly being how cold it was inside during our stay. Despite having written instructions to operate the heating, it would not heat up properly. It was freezing inside, notably worse during the night which caused us to wake up cold. Being cold outside during this season, it was disappointing that we couldn't escape to a warm apartment. The heating system is in need of an upgrade for the cooler months. Had we have travelled in Summer, we probably would have no complaints about the place other than a few cockroaches on the kitchen bench. We also lost access to water 1 night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious 3 bedrooms
Liked least: Lack of heating during very cold weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
I am very sorry about the inconvenience with heaters and water: it is my first time in years -after 50 positive evaluations on different rentals website- to teceive complaints about this topics.
About the cockroaches, i suppose they have been attracted by the dirty towels and diapers full of poo left on the floor by the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarebxxx...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with a great terrace!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very helpful owner. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely apartment. The highlight is the large terrace to take in the view.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didee470
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Once through the wooden double doors and after ascending in the basic lift, the door opens into a very welcoming apartment. We were greeted by the lovely housekeeper, Signora Giovanna, who proceeded to show us through.

The apartment is immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. Two of the 3bedrooms have queen size beds fitted with quality bed linen. The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds. There are 2 very new bathrooms equipped with towels, toiletries and a hair drier . The laundry is a good size. The kitchen is extremely well-equipped for a rental property. The lounge dining area is not large, but certainly spacious enough for the 3 of us. The huge bonus is the long outdoor balcony which has an outdoor setting, deck chairs etc. the view from the balcony is beautiful - one can se the top of the cathedral and the theatre - breathtaking at night.

The location is perfect, right in the heart of the historic centre, close to main shopping streets and some great restaurants. We took a carriage ride for an hour and a half where we saw the main points of interest. We paid 60 Euros for the 3 of us. We enjoyed wandering through Barollo market, which is mainly food.

The owner's son, Antonio, was most helpful via e'mail from Milan.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this apartment and we would certainly book it again were we to return to Palermo.

The little Sicilian biscuits and the loaf of bread on arrival were a lovely touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the apartment - some interesting artworks . Everything felt fresh and new.
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasa R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A haven of peace in the middle of beautiful, historic Palermo”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a modern, comfortable, well designed and decorated apartment. It is immaculate and equipped with everything you need for your stay from hair drier to coffee maker. The balcony/terrace overlooks the roof tops of the city and is a fantastic place to relax, eat or sit in the sun. On arrival, we were met by Antonio's friendly housekeeper and her husband who helpfully showed us around the apartment before leaving us to settle in. The apartment is situated in the heart of the historic city but near the main crossroads. This means that you can easily walk to any of the markets, historical buildings or modern shops and department stores. Antonio was very helpful and recommended fantastic places to eat and drink. I would highly recommend this apartment. It is a quiet and cool haven in the middle of a busy, hot and very lovely city.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda T
2 reviews
“By far the best apartment I've stayed in with a homely feel.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Don't let the outside of this apartment put you off! When I first got there I thought "oh no!" . Once inside, it's like home! The owner has thought of everything! Fresh cherries (my favourite!) and plums to greet you, along with sweet pastries and ice cold water! The bedrooms are a dream, clean and simplistic! The kitchen is fully equipped, apart from the food, all condiments provided. Location is close to everything, whether the station, supermarkets, bars, restaurants or shops all within walking distance!!! A fabulous apartment and really must stay! Great value for money!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargJA
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in convenient area”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well maintained and comfortable apartment. Plenty of space for five adults, an easy walk to everything we wanted and a lovely view to the Teatro Massimo from the terrace. Don't be put off by the street - the apartment is modern and well appointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value
Liked least: The lift needed a renovation - however it worked!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irayna O
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A haven in the centre of the city”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment - the location is excellent, making it easy to reach all the major tourist sites very quickly. The accommodation is very well presented and with everything you need provided. The highlight is the fantastic terrace, which catches the afternoon and early evening sun and allows for sunbathing after the rigours of the tourist trail! Palermo itself is a riot of noise, horns, sirens, cars, but the apartment manages to be relatively quiet as it is so high - and at least the little lift helps get you there. Palermo was a fantastic city to visit, and this apartment the ideal base to stay in. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outside terrace
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing