We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Palermo Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Everything you need is here
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Everything you need is here
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Everything you need is here
Everything you need is here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
frosch201...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Perfect Palermo Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I stayed in Palermo Central Holiday in June 2018 for 10 days and it was and will be the perfect place for us in Palermo.
Vito and his niece Flavia very warmly welcomed us. The refrigerator was filled with drinks and we were surprised that the big glass bowl was full of fresh fruits.
Vito recommended a very reliable private transfer company to us so that we could make a trip to Montalbano.
A second pair of keys would be good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Hi, Thank you very much for your nice review.
I am happy that everything went well according to your plans and that you appreciated our welcome.
The success of your holiday and your satisfaction is our mission.
It was a pleasure to meet you and wish you a good life.
A warm greeting to both.
Vito and Flavia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jowild50
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, stylish and well positioned for city life.”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantasic location, straight out of the door and you are in the centre of the vibrant, crazy city of Palermo. The apartment was spotlessly clean, with a huge comfortable bed and ample storage facilities to spread out. Vito equips the apartment with everything you need on arrival including toiletries, kitchen basics and a stocked fruit bowl! Rain jackets and umbrellas left in the apartment for guests were welcome on the (one) rainy day. There are shops and restaurants literally on your doorstep. Bus stop to Mondello beach is a few minutes walk away. Vito could not have been more helpful and welcoming and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed for a great holiday including information on local attractions and historic places of interest. I would also recommend taking the bus to and from Palermo airport as it was really cheap and easy to do, bus stop is 5 minutes from the apartment. We hope to return to Palermo soon as we felt we'd only had time (we stayed for one week) to 'scratch the surface' of this fantastic city.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi Jo and Jason, thank you for your fantastic review☺.
You were very good at describing so many details in a simple and exciting way.
You have been excellent guests as well as very nice.
We thank you for leaving the apartment tidy and clean.
We are happy to have met you and we will always be happy to welcome you. We wish you the best.
A dear and affectionate greeting.
Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upandgo
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we booked this apartment to our arrival everything ran smoothly thanks to the information sent to us by Gabriella. Vito met us at the bus stop in Piazza Politeama and escorted us the short distance to the accommodation. The apartment is spacious, clean and has modern tasteful décor and furnishings. Situated up a quiet side street, it is very private, and we were able to get good nights sleep even though we were in the centre of the city.

Vito gave us a map of Palermo and pointed out lots of interesting places to visit, including the markets and where to get buses for trips to Monreale. The apartment is really well located and in a safe neighbourhood, with a large supermarket about 5 minutes’ walk away. It is all the little touches that we so appreciated such as fresh fruit on arrival and drinks in the fridge. It really felt like home from home and after long days sightseeing we so enjoyed returning in the evening. The owners are super helpful and we had a wonderful stay at Palermo Central Holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Hi Lisa and Patricia
We thank you so much for your wonderful review and for describing your beautiful travel experience with happy and contagious enthusiasm.
We are really very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and you found yourself very well in the apartment.
We also feel very gratified that you enjoyed our city and its tourist attractions.
We consider the well-being of our guests a real mission.
We are, sincerely, glad to have met you and thank you also for using the apartment as if it were your home and, moreover, to have left it clean and tidy.
We wish you, heartily, all the good possible for you and your loved ones.
A dear and affectionate greeting
Vito and Gabriella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverGyp...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality, perfect location”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Vito and Gabriella were amazing and thoughtful hosts - helpful information before our arrival, and a very warm welcome. They met us at the airport bus-stop in Piazza Politeama and brought us the short walk to the apartment. They gave us maps and plenty of information on Palermo and the surrounding area - actually, better information than the Tourist Office.

The kitchen was already stocked with a big bowl of fresh fruit, chilled water and soft drinks, and a box of biscuits - also a large selection of teas, plenty of pods for the coffee-maker, and even an electric kettle! Scissors and a cork-screw, also! A bakery and well-stocked 24-hour supermarket are nearby. Strong wi-fi signal (an initial problem was quickly fixed). Plenty of hot water. Very elegant, under-stated decor. Very well-designed lighting system which covered everything from mood-lighting to proper light for reading.

We are in our late 60's and our usual holiday pattern is to walking, exploring, eating our main meal at lunchtime - so we know nothing about Palermo nightlife! However, the large, comfortable bed and the very effective sound-proofing meant that we slept soundly every night even though there's a restaurant next door.

The apartment is perfectly located for exploring Palermo on foot and by public transport. We were very impressed by the friendliness of the people, and we felt very relaxed in the city. We will definitely come back to Palermo, and we will definitely stay in Vito and Gabriella's apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Hi Mary and George, I read your wonderful review that really made us very happy. We thank you very much for the beautiful words and the feeling with which you have described and appreciated. You have been very detailed and certainly this review will be useful to many other travelers and above all it will be very advantageous for us because we will be more sought after by other travelers. We thank you for all this and we are very happy to have met you. Greetings from Gabriella. A dear and affectionate greeting. Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Couldn't be happier”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Gabriella and Vito could not have been more helpful. They even booked 2 restaurants for us over xmas as we were too busy to do it ourselves. Great location, well situated for a stroll around Palermo. The apartment was clean and well equipped. We are planning our next trip to Sicily and if we go back to Palermo we will definitely book with Gabriella and Vito again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Dear Nigel and Hiroko,
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We are really happy that you enjoyed our support and availability.
The success of your holiday is our mission.
Thank you so much for appreciating the apartment and having found it comfortable and pleasant.
You have been wonderful guests and we are happy to have met you.
If you return to Palermo, we will gladly welcome you again.
A warm and affectionate greeting and see you soon.
Vito and Gabriella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slamsa
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best choice I've ever made”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were doing our yearly trip and this tim and we are heading to South of Italy, Sicily! I did extensive research on every single detail of our journey and Sicily was part of it. I found a beautiful little haven in TripAdvisor and decided to send a message to the owner.

The property: EXACTLY how it was shown and display in the pictures. Perfect for couple or one more person or a small family. It was very "homey" and very clean. It has all the basic needs you need for a holiday apartment, the owners stock up toiletries, basic cooking needs, Nespresso coffee machine, cold drinks in the fridge, fruit basket, internet access, towels etc. I know right, its even better than hotels in Sicily. I guarantee you ;)

The location: If this is your first time in Palermo, this would be a very good choice for you and your family. In Palermo, there is a long shopping strip starting from branded goods to local goods. This apartment sits right in the middle of that shopping strip. A short distance to Politeama (we walked with 2 luggage each and it was not a problem). The location was very convenient. Carrefour was about 100m from the apartment. Good bakery around the corner and small wine bars nearby. Google will show you how close this is!

Finally; The OWNERS: Gabriella and Vito.
What can I say! Their hospitality was as good as greeting a VIP arrival in the hotel business. They were kind, friendly and very accommodative. They greet us at the bus stop where we got off and walk with us to the apartment. You see, these little details made it easier for us to navigate our way to the apartment. They foresee that and it tells you what kind of hospitality you will received.
They even prepared a list of attractions for you and how you can get there. How anticipative!

Overall: I would recommend this to anyone who is visiting Palermo and would definitely come back to stay when we get a chance to.

Thank you Gabriella and Vito for showing us the warmest hospitality despite the chilly weather. You are both welcome to Singapore!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Hi Selina,
thank you very much for your amazing and exciting review.
We are very glad that you have greatly appreciated our hospitality and our apartment.
You have been very kind to list all the positive things you found in the apartment and to highlight how its strategic position to visit Palermo.
We are happy to know that we will be part of your good memories.
You have been very friendly and welcome guests.
We loved that you used the house as if you were yours.
If you want to come back someday, we will be happy to host you again.
We hope that your life is always happy.
A big and affectionate hug.
Gabriella and Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezaber
Bremen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Greatest hosts of Sicily”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The hosts of this apartment are sensational. They helped us with advices about Palermo, parked our car savely, introduced us to the neighborhood, managed other bookings for us - besides they were super-friendly and available all the time.
The apartment is located in the souterrain of a busy house. It's clean and furnished in the best of taste. It has the ideal size for a couple.
You get:
- two rooms
- a kindsize bed
- kitchen with fridge, stove and microwave
- a small bathroom with shower
- towels, drinking water, juice
- WIFI
- maps of Palermo

The place is located close to the very center of Palermo. A 24-hours-supermarket is just around the corner. You can easily reach all the tourist features by walking.
At nighttime it can get a little noisy sometimes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
hello guys, thank you very much for your very positive review on the house and on our hospitality. For us it is very important that guests remain satisfied and retain a good memory of their holiday. We thank you for using the apartment as if it were your home and for leaving him puito and tidy. You were wonderful guests. We are already replacing existing fixtures with new ones that offer greater soundproofing. If you come back you will not hear any noise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing