We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa FAB”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
matthiasz...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa FAB”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

There is nothing not to like at this place! Great location right in the centre of Ortigia where all the restaurants bars and other places of interest are, yet very quiet for a good night sleep. Right opposite is a small supermarket which also sells freshly prepared food. The appartnents are very spacious with high sealing and have many of there original features restored, yet refurbished to the highest standards and very stylish. They also have a small balcony. Our host Fabio was very welcoming and helpful and even went with us on a walk around Ortigia showing us all the historic places and gave us all the information we needed. We had very cheap authentic breakfast in a small hotel next door which Fabio had arranged for.
Everything was perfect and we will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thanks Matthias it was my pleasure to have met you and I’m delighted you liked the apartment you appreciated the sightseeing I did for you!! The breakfast at the hotel I must say it is a nice option we have for our guests and I’m very happy you also enjoyed that. I look forward to seeing you again in Ortigia Allbthe best and thanks once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennykeeb...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Fab perfect apartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I was in Ortigia for the first time and I have been very lucky to stay in this great apartment at Casa Fab, I was amazed at the location as it is opposite to a Church, spectacular. Fabio the host is great, very friendly but also professional. Was very easy to comunicate to him as I don’t speak Italian and his English is perfect. The restaurants suggested by him were very good , not touristic places , and as he is originally from Ortigia he knew where all the locals hang out, and all the little back streets. I will definitely come back here hopefully soon and I recommend the place !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Hi Penny I’m very happy you enjoyed your staying at Casa Fab and took on board all my suggestions on restaurants and places to visiit , I hope to see you soon this time for longer period of time!! All the best Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simplybsp...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the best holiday apartments ive stayed in”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I had a great experience at Fabio’s sandstone appartement. Very good value for money in my opinion. Super clean snd airy, nicely furnished with all mod cons and all built to high standards,it is very luxurious.
Fabio greeted us upon arrival,very smiley chap, he’s been a great host , very friendly, he made sure that we were comfortable and provided us with all we needed for a great holiday.
I definitely recommend Casa Fab to everyone and we will definitely come back .Ortigia is a such wonderful place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thanks for the valuable feed back, I’m very happy you enjoyed the apartment and all the mod cons. I’m also happy that I have been very helpful to recommend the right restaurant to eat and what to see in Ortigia. I hope to see you soon anither time at Casa Fab
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and myself stayed at the marble apartment and it was an amazing experience. The place has been very recently renovated since taken over by the host, Fabio and, he has been able to create a very welcoming and cosy atmosphere in the natural beautiful setting of Ortigia. The attention to details for the furniture and the decor is fantastic as well as the cleanliness. Fabio has been a great host, very friendly and made sure that we were comfortable and provided us with all we needed for a great holiday. we are already thinking of going back to Sicily in the near future to carry on discovering this beautiful place and will definitely be using this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thanks for the fantastic feed back on Ortigia and our Master marble apartment at Casa Fab I’m glad you appreciated the attention to details we have been focus on to offer our guest a relaxing and spectacular holiday they deserve. Thanks once again and we hope tuo see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamba19
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Grazie di cuore per i commenti. Un piacere avervi conosciuto , e sono felicissimo che il soggiorno sia stato di vostro gradimento , che abbiate apprezzato la struttura in tutta le sue comodità ed i suggerimenti dati utili per rendere la vacanza indimenticabile. Spero di rivedervi in futuro presso di noi . Grazie Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimili...
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Grazie Massimiliano per il tuo prezioso feed back. Felicissimo che vi siate trovati benissimo presso la nostra struttura , e che tutto il servizio e i comfort siamo stati all altezza delle vostre aspettative. Ci auguriamo di rivedervi presto presso di noi. Un saluto Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince_Are...
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Vince

E’ stato un piacere averti conosciuto e ti ringrazio vivamente per i tuoi commenti.
E’ proprio vero che alle volte si riesce facilmente ad instaurare un rapporto amichevole con le persone speciali. Vi ringrazio ancora per averci scelto e spero vivamente di vedervi in futuro. Saluti da CASA FAB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing