We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domus Mariae(Syracuse)
US$115
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$332
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$206
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caiammari(Syracuse)
US$181
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posta(Syracuse)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
1,080
142
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
142
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areagames roomfour posterextensive groundscomfort roomorange treesevening restaurantevery member of staffhuge pooltable tennisminutes drive awaythought of everythingpastriessat navjunior suitebeautiful hotelbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I agree with all the favourable reviews of the hotel itself - lovely room, very helpful staff, nice pool, quiet surroundings (motorway isn't an issue really), nice breakfast. However -

-the hotel is situated several kilometres down a windy narrow road, no lights - pretty dangerous when driving back at night. It rained while we were there, and the road was barely negotiable due to flooding at times. A car is a must, unless you are happy to eat in the hotel restaurant for all meal times & only use their pool.
-the nearest nice beach was 11 km away
-the food at the restaurant was nice, but rather expensive if you had to pay it every night - there isn't a pasta or pizza only option (you can buy a pasta dish only, but it's 12 Euros and a starter portion)
-driving in sicily is somewhat scary - my husband is an experienced& confident driver, but he came back shaking after our first trip out!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Great Service, perfect room, excellent brakfast and restaurant and very good location, in the middle of the nature but just 10 minutes driving to Syracuse.
We plan to come back to the Hotel Borgo Pantano.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

fantastic value for your money ! we spent seven days in this newly build hotel and in my opinion is the Sicilian RITZ .beautiful rooms with very effective air conditioning .by far the best breakfast in Sicily,freshly squeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs,fresh homemade cakes,fruits ,yougurts , bacon and the rest.The only minor complaint is the absence of a bar where the guests could linger at night time.Overall cinque stelle!!! BRAVISSIMI...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carnacina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of August - we wanted somewhere to escape from daily life and its hectic pace and boy did this hotel deliver! the hotel is located about 8km from siracusa down some country roads (I strongly recommend a hire car AND a sat nav- the coordinates are available on the hotel's website). We were worried when driving down the roads to the hotel as to what we could expect- the roads were poorly paved and littered with rubbish but once we found the hotel all our worries disappeared- this place is a complete escape from the hussle and bussle of daily life- the staff are incredibly friendly and the grounds are stunning- the pool is amazing and they provide you with towels for sunbathing. The hotel seemed to be full during our stay and yet there was more than enough sun loungers to go around (and no rushing down in the early morning to grab a lounger for the day as can so often be the case which I hate).

In the evening various lanterns and candles were lit throughout the grounds to add to the romantic feel. Our room was beautiful and had everything you could need- including a DVD player with discs available from reception. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a very high standard.

Breakfast was excellent with a extensive continental buffet. We ate dinner here on two nights during our stay, and while the menu consisted mainly of fish dishes the staff accomodated me with vegetarian choices which were ok but overall the menu was quite limited. Lunch is served at the bar by the pool which is so handy and the menu consists of mainly salads and sandwiches.

We are already planning a return trip and cannot recommend this beautiful place highly enough.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 122 which was located at the end of the block almost by itself with its own courtyard entrance- highly recommend it
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank scoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Hotel Borgo Pantano was without a doubt, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We went to Sicily for our honeymoon but didn't want to spend too much money on a hotel. We did however, want to stay somewhere really nice with a good restaurant attached. This hotel was priced very reasonably and has beautiful rooms with enough space to stay a week or two and not feel crowed. The swimming pool is beautiful and the weather was perfect. The room was clean spacious and the bed was really comfortable. In fact the room had a couch, shelving and drawers for your clothes, a desk, a private outdoor patio with table and chairs, blackout curtains etc. The staff are very friendly and they all speak english. The restaurant has a full time chef and dinner was incredible (I would go back and eat there more of the nights). The rooms all come with a free breakfast at the restaurant and it was by far the best breakfast we had in our two weeks in Italy. We plan to visit the Hotel Borgo Pantano again. This is more like a five star hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jillian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews