We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
1,433
163
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,433
163
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool pastries fantastic hotel each morning home made cakes hammocks car siracusa lucia playroom soundproofing terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2020

We had such a wonderful holiday at Borgo Pantano.
You can see and feel that everything is made with so much love, passion and care.
The hotel, the rooms, the garden, the pool and the food.
The food is absolutely amazing. Especially the breakfast. It is extraordinary and I’ve never seen such a diverse, creative and delicious breakfast. Again, you can really see that it is made with so much love and passion. Also great for vegans. They were so kind to prepare really delicious extra vegan food. I was even treated with vegan ice cream by Manuela at the bar (Thank you!)
The staff is extremely lovely, friendly, caring and just wonderful.
Can’t recommend this hotel more.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VoAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2020

This is a truly exceptional hotel that was recommended to us by friends. A true gem.
The rooms, pool and surroundings have been expertly designed for comfort and pure enjoyment.
The breakfast is phenomenal and an experience of itself.
The staff are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional.
We also had a meal at the hotel’s restaurant one night and it’s was great (highly recommended to try).
Hats off to Guisi (the owner), Eleonora and Kristina.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the main courtyard.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SLM_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2020

This hotel is 15 min by car from Ortigia. Rooms are very comfortable. The pool is very nice: 3 areas, differentiated by the depth. The site is very nice, personnel very helpful. Very complete breakfast: the best we’ve had during our 10 days in Sicily. Lunch and dinner are reserved in a nice area next to the pool. The only downside is the lunch we had. Only average. But it was more than compensated by the site, the pool, the people, the room and the breakfast. Overall, we recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MAC_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2020

We have been travelling to Italy for quite some time, but this property is the best place we have ever stayed!
The staff is amazing, always ready to help and accommodate any wish you might have.
The property is beautiful, well maintained (unusual for many properties in Italy). Rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed with our two kids and they enjoyed every minute of it by spending time at the pool and in the kids club.
The breakfast simply perfect - as many reviewers have already stated so nothing more to add.
We look forward to coming back to Borgo Pantano.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Curious64997301527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

I’m a tourist guide and I’ve been in so many hotels in Sicily. The kindness, the quality of the food, the peaceful atmosphere and the extreme attention for the details and above all how clean it is!
The owner Giulia was in the breakfast room in the morning serving her guests one by one, with an unique kindness. The breakfast is one of the most excellent that’s I’ve ever had in Sicily. I’m vegetarian and there where plenty of choices: cakes, cookies, pancakes, fresh fruit very well cut and fresh, and an amazing choice of salty sandwiches, and the best scramble eggs ever.
We had an amazing very well done Long Island cocktail on the pool with snack and it was just 8€, quite reasonable for an hotel like that. We had lunch the last day on the pool as well, two sandwiches with cheese and vegetables and they arrived in a lovely basket full of French Fries.
The room was clean and comfortable!
We have appreciated the quite atmosphere around the pool, no music, just the birds and the sound of nature.
It’s a very paradise on earth! I couldn’t expect that in Sicily we could have places like that! We will come back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eleformy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews