We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
28
57
59
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
57
59
46
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed here for one night as part of a Leger coach tour. Definitely not 4 star. Room was small and dark with two small single beds which were not very comfortable. Very noisy air conditioning which we could not turn off. Set meal in the evening was heavily portion controlled and very bland (fish for starter and main and fruit for desert). Breakfast not very exciting either and coffee horrible. Glad we were only staying one night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Having read other reviews, I was dreading this but maybe I just got lucky.
Room is more than big enough, no noise from outside or through the walls.
Bed could be a bit more comfortable but I've slept in a lot worse for a lot more money.
Definitely not 4 star but nothing to complain about for £95 for 2 nights.
It is in the middle of nowhere but I recommend the Koala pub 100m down the street.
Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.
Very helpful reception staff and good wifi.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Showbizboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

The lobby and common areas make this hotel look more than three stars, especially since they still have four stars displayed everywhere.
I have a few reasons for giving them two stars. Firstly, only one staff member spoke enough English to actually help you. The rooms are basic and serviceable but are not cleaned well! There were stains all over the floor and dirt was everywhere when we first arrived. The bathroom is a bit on the small size, the shower is mouldy and the smallest one I have ever seen which meant I could barely shower in it let alone wash my hair. There is nowhere to put anything like soap in the shower and no benches to put your clothes for when you come out.
There is a desk with two chairs and heaps of powerpoint which is great! However, the bed sheets were full of holes so I think they need to invest in some new ones. The balcony door provides an opportunity for fresh air, which you will need to due the copious amounts of perfume and chemicals they use when 'cleaning'. The street is loud though so you may have to shut it to sleep.
There are heaps of supermarkets really close but the hotel is situated 2km from the ruins, 5km from the old town and over 3km from the train/bus station. We walked it easily but if you cannot walk long distances then this isn't the hotel for you. The areas around the ruins are also not safe at night so walk back before sunset or get a taxi.
Finally, the breakfast was terrible. There was barely anything on offer and what was there was incredibly basic to the point of not enjoying your breakfast. We all seemed to only have coffee and fruit. Because of the low breakfast standards we didn't try the restaurant.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to maximise the airflow through your room
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orrc1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Room clean, but smelt of disinfectant. Chair facing one of the walls which was a bit odd, but perhaps who ever cleaned the room did not have time to put it in the right position. Food was ok but not very hot. Breakfast only average. Bit of a disappointment.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Nice Hotel reasonable pricing . Helpful staff . Nice coffee shop next to Hotel lots of tourist sites nearby . Car parking included . Late pub with good food also nearby .
Rooms were comfortable , You include breakfast but I didn't have opted for the coffee shop reasonable pricing for hotel guests.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shivauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews