We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony Alfeo Panoramic Sea View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Alfeo Panoramic Sea View
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Sea View from the little Balcony
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Panoramic Sea View from the Balcony
Sea View from the little Balcony
Sea View from the little Balcony
Sea View from the little Balcony
Alfeo Residence
Sea View from the little Balcony
Interior View
BedRoom
Interior View
BedRoom
Kitchenette
Alfeo Bathroom
Alfeo Bathroom
Bathroom
Interior View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Veronica...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A little gem on Lungomare Alfeo, great view and excellent location. Good quality/price and friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay at the medflats sea view apt again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot V !
I hope to see you again.
LOL
Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreja M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning sea view”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Small and cozy studio.
We loved the sea view from the bed. Location is ok to visit the city.
Recommended accomodation.
A

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Andreja,
it was a pleasure to host you !
I hope to see you again !
LOL
Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan G
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment for two with an amazing view on the sea!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We ( my girlfriend and I) had two brilliant weeks at the apartment in the centre of Ortigia. The apartment included everything, a TV, a fridge, a King size bed, a big shower as also as

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Jan, I'm really very happy you loved your stay !
I hope to have you again as my guests !
Regards
Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenJ123
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The studio was exactly as described and Claudio was very helpful to me in parking my car”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Alfeo Studio was a great place to stay in Ortagia with a wonderful view of the sea. Claudio was very helpful about parking my car which is a problem in Ortagia. A good location to explore Ragusa, Noto and Modica as well as being accessible to restaurants and shops in Ortagia.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie123...
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to rest your weary mind and soul”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for a solo traveller . I stayed in the Alfeo studio from Oct 8th to 15th . I just wanted a place near the sea that had a good view , close to the water , close to shops , attractions and above all that was reasonably priced and of course in a pretty part of Ortigio . I had never been to Sicily so I was really excited . I found Ortigio a really magical place . I was so lucky with the weather which of course made the whole stay even better . 27 degrees every day and about 20 at night . I swam everyday in the beautiful sea. The apartment had everything I needed . It is small and great for solo travellers or couples on a budget. It was perfect for me . My only gripe was that the air conditioning was a bit old and leaked and dripped down to the restaurant below so I was a bit scared to use it . That view really is quite stunning especially as you sit in the apartment as dusk falls , sipping your red wine and eating your cheese and olives . A simply beautiful aperitivo moment . I would stay there again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: The air conditioner which leaked and I wasnt told it leaked
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatrice...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Cara Bea, sono felicissimo di avere in comune con te lo spirito di godere un viaggio, un luogo nuovo, i suoi rumori, strepitii e rilassanti silenzi. Sono diversi in ogni parte del mondo. Son felice che tu abbia potuto goderne ed abbia potuto viverli abbracciata ed avvolta in un'atmosfera così unica e particolare come quella che regala il Lunhomare Alfeo ed i suoi panorami. Le sue luci del tramonto e il bianco abbagliante dell'alba. Spero di ospitarti nuovamente. Claudio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing