We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
81
44
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
44
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station and buses shower with hot water table with chairs large bedroom living room cafes and restaurants location is excellent minute walk room was clean francesco television mould supermarket sofa apartment host wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

This unit is in a fantastic position on the island. Handy to all and although the story is that its 10 mins walk from the bus or train station it took us double that and we walk everywhere. Easy directions. We hired a car on leaving and avis is very handy. A 3 minute walk. You do not want a car on the island. There are great restaurants everywhere and our host was spot on with the list of recommendations he gave us. He is very organised with information. The units are renovated and the small kitchenette is adequate for a short stay. Larger TV but no English channels. A supply of detergent and a teatowel for dishes would be good. Air con works well and no damp or mould.Bed is ok.Bathroom modern. All in all pretty good.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KathleenR822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

My wife and I spent five nights at Arco Antico last week. The location, the premises and Francesco (the host) were just perfect. The place was very clean and, on arrival, we found Francesco waiting for us with information and maps of the surroundings as well as advice on very good eateries. We hope we will have the opportunity to stay at Arco Antico when we go back to Syracuse.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

The location is good so you have good access to the rest of Ortigia plus also the train station and buses which are in the other part of town. They are about a 20 minute walk away. There is a little road within a minute's walk, which is full of cafes and restaurants, plus a supermarket. The apartment itself is quite light and airy, with a fairly large bedroom and a smaller living room with a kitchenette (there were few cups and glasses as well as few kitchen utensils). There is a balcony off the living room. The bedroom has a comfortable bed. There is a television in the bedroom. The living room has a sofa, table with chairs and another television. The bathroom has a good shower with hot water. The WIFI was Ok

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisT1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trepertre, Direttore at Residence Arco Antico, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for having stayed at our facility. Your comment is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We stayed in Arco Antico for a week and it was perfect for us. The apartment was roomy, clean and modern. It was in the heart of the best part of Syracuse but tucked away so not noisy. Francesco was lovely and really helpful. A real find!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trepertre, Direttore at Residence Arco Antico, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. Il tuo commento è molto importante per noi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was perfect, beginning to end.
The place is located in the best area, walking distance from market, marina and major top locations.
Very clean, organised and comfortable setting but most of all, Francesco (the owner) has proved to be very helpful and caring. He recommended a few restaurants too, away from tourist traps and disappointments.
We look forward in returning to the same place, again and again.
Thank you Francesco and your team!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markdT6802JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trepertre, Direttore at Residence Arco Antico, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. Il tuo commento è molto importante per noi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews