We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food nice atmosphere”

Osteria Nero D'avola
Ranked #65 of 304 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Wow what a fab night ! a lovely restaurant with fantastic food. All locally sourced the olive oil was so good we bought a bottle . The antipasti cheese and meats were very nice I had the prawns for main which were amazing they were well dressed and ready to eat with no mess in a fantastic tomato sauce. But the best by far was the amazing desert torte setteveli which the owner went to great lengths to describe how it was made and was by far the best desert i have had in Sicily. Thanks to the very interesting owner who very kindly gave me some fresh wild oregano to take home , that made my evening.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tinab21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 808 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2017

We were excited to try this resturaunt. We made last minute reservations and although they were able to accommodate us, the person who helped us seemed annoyed. Our dinner was good, not fabulous. They were out of 2 entrees , one of which one member of our party was planning to order. When she requested a pasta entree she was specific in not having ragu sauce, when she received her entree it was with ragu sauce...
One member ordered steak, medium and it came out very red, it was returned and done to her liking.
When asked if they had cake for a birthday celebration, again the person who helped make our reservation seemed annoyed. He told us they would need more notice to have cake for us.
During the dinner the waiters seemed distracted. We were not even asked if we wanted dessert of coffee. They did bring a piece of cake for our birthday member and then we just asked for our check.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank almaohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We loved this place so much that we are here two nights in succession. From the asparagus wrapped in pork cheek to the seared tuna to the plate of local cheeses and salami, everything was fresh, locally sourced and truly delicious. The owner is always there and brings such a positive energy to the place! The staff are charming and helpful. A real find.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DeborahWindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Osteria Nero D'avola is located at a quite road apart from the touristic turmoil along Corso Umberto. However, unlike our expectations it was less familiar and warm. The food was good (but we tasted better restaurants in Taormina), the terrace is really nice and the location quite. It is a good restaurant to enjoy an evening though.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Song-Hwa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We had dinner at Nero d'Avola and once again this was a very fine dining experience.
The owner-chef is there to greet you and comes around to see if you enjoyed your meal.
The menu choices were quite varied and everything we had was scrumptious.
This is not a cheap restaurant but you are getting quality.
Fine dining at its best in Taormina.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Nero D'avola also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Osteria Nero D'avola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing