We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
805
138
44
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
138
44
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room presidential suite rooftop restaurant steam room modern hotel excellent hotel small gym rooms are a bit small turn down service corso umberto hotel parking the main street infinity pool special thanks breakfast buffet coffee machine perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Just spent 3 days at NH Collection Taormina and had a wonderful stay. Rooms are a bit small but more than adequate for a comfortable stay. V. clean, modern hotel. Great location just above town making easy, delightful walk into town. Staff was terrific and made stay a delight. Breakfast was terrific. Recommend this property for a great stay in Taormina.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bruggesfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear bruggesfc,

it makes us feeling so proud reading such a great comment like yours!

Great location together with the greatest quality of service you may have felt: these are the main principles which manage every single action we daily do, plunged in an amazing and superbe location, just few minutes walking from the main street of the town.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back! We hope you will do it as soon as you could!

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Alessio Salvo, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Simply a lovely hotel. The staff are as accommodating as any I’ve met. In particular Antonio on reception and Maria who oversaw breakfast were exceptional in the thoughtful and diligent way they ensured our stay went swimmingly from start to finish!
Thanks guys

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Skippy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Skippy1975,

thank you so much for such an amazing feedback!

We firmly believe that each Guest is the priority of our daily actions.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back!

Thank you so much for having chosen us, and for having given us the chance to let you FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY.

FEEL WELCOMED!

Arrivederci!

Alessio Salvo, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in a sea view room with balcony for a week in December and the hotel was very conveniently located centrally for shopping, eating out and local attractions (Castello Saraceno, Isola Bella, Castelmola, Teatro Antico, Corso Umberto, Piazza Duomo). We both would highly recommend this hotel.

Our room was excellent (with a large comfortable bed and pillows), well equipped, clean/tidy and serviced twice a day.

There were Spa facilities - treatment/relaxation rooms, sauna, steam, Hamman showers and a mini Gym.

We had a scrumptious lunch of Etna burger and Spaghetti Vongele. My burger was made to perfection and would highly recommend it.

True to Italian hospitality and culture, the staff were all very friendly, pleasant and approachable - never without that warm Sicilian smile! Two of them specifically went out of their way to make us feel really special for just sharing our thoughts and appreciation of Sicily and its culture - Martina went out of her way to help, guide and arrange our trip to an Opera (La Vedova Allegra) in Catania (at very short notice) and the full day excursion to Mount Etna and volcanic caves/gorges with wine tasting and lunch. She recognized our passion for Italy and local cultures/tradition and targeted her guidance/suggestions accordingly - always with a beautifully bright smile and Sicilian aura! Raffaele spoilt us with his beautifully created sweet treats (incl. Gianduja chocolates) at our breakfast that were very well presented indeed. We were also well cared for at various occasions by Antonio, Daniella, Alessandro (at Reception), Giuseppe, Andrea, and Stefano (lunch / breakfast) - all of whom took interest in us and enjoyed sharing their local knowledge.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Anil P,

thank you so much for having taken your time sharing such a great comment on Tripadvisor!

Great location together with the greatest quality of service you may have felt: these are the main principles which manage every single action, plunged in an amazing and superbe location.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back!

Hoping to welcome you back so soon, please, receive our warmest regards.

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Alessio Salvo, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Antonio, Sonia and another lady whose name I can't recall who all excellent during our one-night stay. While expensive, this is a very nice hotel in a great location - we were glad we stayed. Very nicely-appointed rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Lyndon P,

we would like to hearthly thank you for having spent your time in order to share such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that you have been pampered from the whole Team, who daily takes care of each Guest of our Hotel, doing everything in our power in order to let you live an Extraordinary stay at NH Collection Taormina.

We are waiting for you, for another great and unique Collection stay!!

FEEL SPECIAL!

Arrivederci!

Alessio Salvo, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

All The Service si great and the breakfast is the best Point ,we have some problem at the checking but next day it was solved certainly we choose it again!!!Its foot distance to all points easy to walk and of you go by car they have a good service with parking .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear Lanzendorff,

Thank you so much for having shared such a lovely feedback on Tripadvisor.

The treatment we reserve to each Guest, expects a daily cuddle for you, from your arrival to your departure.
We think that the trick which can make your urforgettable is the special touch we offer you.
Our greatest joy is that you can really FEEL SPECIAL, since it is the philosophy which moves our single action.

Sure you will come back soon, I send you our warmest regards from the whole Team.

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Alessio Salvo, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews