We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
795
133
44
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
133
44
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room presidential suite rooftop restaurant steam room modern hotel small gym excellent hotel turn down service corso umberto infinity pool special thanks the main street breakfast buffet coffee machine perfect location panoramic view star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 995 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

As every hotel in Taormina the hotel may be overpriced, but from a location, view and service I can recommend the NH.
I stayed at multiple NH Collection hotels and this is for sure among the top of the chain. Room is quiet. Well equipped and the staff is amazing. Check in and out quick. Car drop off no problem.
Considering the overall price the breakfast selection and service were poor. One morning only one waiter was available to serve all tables. Food was not (or very slowly) replenished. That did bother us.

But overall I do recommend the NH Taormina and would always return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andib261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Andib261,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the hotel atmosphere as well as the service provided.

Our breakfast has always been recognized for its excellent products and service and we are sorry in this occasion you did not experience the same.

Please accept my most sincere apologies and rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration for future improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back, this time for a faultless experience.

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Sonia Iannino, Front Office Dept., per Andrea Luca, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

The hotel staff is great. They went the extra mile to help us celebrate our little daughter's birthday and they were so kind. I really can't say enough about them. It is a beautiful hotel, too, but it's just not very well thought out. For example, we got a massage there, and the spa is right off of a bar/restaurant lounge. The whole time you hear forks and plates clattering. It's just weird. It's a huge hotel so why would they put the spa there? The breakfast included has a breakfast buffet, like most Italian hotels of this caliber, but the buffet is spread out between three rooms and the staff didn't mention this so we had no idea that most of the food was there. All the pastries that are laid out in the morning is clearly days old. The hotel restaurant had been recently renamed apparently because it was listed by another name on their website and so we had some confusion with wondering if it was the right place. Just stuff like that. That being said, these are all minor problems. It was just a little weird; I think maybe this hotel is new and not sure how to operate or something? Perhaps there is new ownership which has made changes? Confusing and will most likely get worked out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin_in_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Erin_in_PDX,

first of all we would like to thank you for spending your precious time writing your review on Tripadvisor.

NH Collection means, for the whole Team, respecting high standards in order to daily assure our Guests the best Experience they have ever lived and this can be find out in each shadow of service we daily assure you.

We are so glad that we made you all happy for the surprise for your daughter's birthday!
The satisfaction of the Guests is the most important thing for us, and we work hard every day to succeed in it.

We apologize for the unpleased experience that we might cause, we appreciate when our Guests inform us about their needs during their stay, in order to attend them and let them live an extraordinary Experience.
We would like to thank you for your reports, as we can improve all the services for our Guests.

We hope you will have the possibility to come again to our NH Collection Taormina to experience a beautiful holiday Collection Style!

FEEL THE MAGIC

Arrivederci!

Dana Di Francesco, Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

This is probably the most luxurious, elegant, modern, great design hotel in all Sicily. Located in Taormina, it s one hotel you will remember for the rest of your life. Located on top of the hill, you have a view both over the entire city and the sea. The staff is very friendly and the check in very smooth. The rooms are nice, modern, confortable. Wifi is perfect. Breakfast is excellent, better than most other hotels in Italy. Spa is very nice. Definitely recomend

Room Tip: book a premium room with a terrace
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Catalin M,

thank you so much for such an amazing feedback!

We firmly believe that each Guest is the priority of our daily actions.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back!

We are so glad you have appreciated all the services of our Hotel, but what makes us feel so proud is that our Team has contributed is making your stay memorable!

Thank you so much for having chosen us, and for having given us the chance to let you FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY.

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Dana Di Francesco, Front Office Dept., for Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Just spent 3 days at NH Collection Taormina and had a wonderful stay. Rooms are a bit small but more than adequate for a comfortable stay. V. clean, modern hotel. Great location just above town making easy, delightful walk into town. Staff was terrific and made stay a delight. Breakfast was terrific. Recommend this property for a great stay in Taormina.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bruggesfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear bruggesfc,

it makes us feeling so proud reading such a great comment like yours!

Great location together with the greatest quality of service you may have felt: these are the main principles which manage every single action we daily do, plunged in an amazing and superbe location, just few minutes walking from the main street of the town.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back! We hope you will do it as soon as you could!

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Alessio Salvo, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Simply a lovely hotel. The staff are as accommodating as any I’ve met. In particular Antonio on reception and Maria who oversaw breakfast were exceptional in the thoughtful and diligent way they ensured our stay went swimmingly from start to finish!
Thanks guys

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Skippy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Skippy1975,

thank you so much for such an amazing feedback!

We firmly believe that each Guest is the priority of our daily actions.
Our daily job is doing our best in order to let you live an Extraordinary Experience at our Hotel: nice memories allow you to come back!

Thank you so much for having chosen us, and for having given us the chance to let you FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY.

FEEL WELCOMED!

Arrivederci!

Alessio Salvo, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews