We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
NH CollectionUS$260
Expedia.comUS$260
PricelineUS$261
eDreamsUS$184
TravelocityUS$260
getaroom.comUS$424
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
966
172
51
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
966
172
51
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is modern rooftop bar excellent hotel corso umberto infinity pool star hotel few minutes walk sea view buffet breakfast fantastic views sauna town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2021

Last summer during a visit to Taormina I decided to taste a special early dinner, so we decided to go to the NH hotel. That place is lovely. We had an early dinner on roof bar with unforgettable Taormina cost scenario, and the evocative sunset. The staff is very kind and courteous. Above all I remember Giovanna who helped us in choosing from the menu awesome specialties . She gave us impeccable service. This place is unforgettable for its location, service, exquisite food and Giovanna who was thoughtful and professional. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

Thank u soo much!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stefaniasG2931ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanna morello, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2021

Dear StefaniasG2931ZC,
thanks for sharing your experience at our NH Collection Taormina.
We are glad you have appreciated our location, the gorgeous landscape of our rooftop terrace and our service.
We thank you for the kind words you spent for our Team: we are very proud we made you live such a memorable experience!
We hope to welcome you back so soon for another Collection stay!
Kind regards
Giovanna, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2020 via mobile

The hotel couldn't be more central, a short walk away from the heart of Taormina with stunning views across the bay. Facilities are generally excellent & the staff throughout strive to do the best for clients. We were on a half-board package so ate dinner each of 3 nights. While the roof top room was slightly lacking in atmosphere, being so quiet, views were amazing & we ate some of the best food we'd had in Sicily. However, the dining rooms for breakfast & dinner are woefully understaffed which led to unacceptable delays particularly at breakfast. On one occasion we actually left to eat at a nearby coffee bar although we were later reimbursed without hesitation. Management need to to address the considerable additional needs that covid restrictions impose on the overworked waiting staff, who seemed under great stress. That aside, we would happily return for the many positive aspects of this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LondonCLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanna morello, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2020

Dear LondonCLK,
thanks for choosing NH Collection Taormina for your stay and thanks for spending your time to share your experience: your reports are important to improve day by day.
We are glad you have appreciated our location and its central position, totally plunged in the heart of the city center, our facilities and the delicious food prepared by our Chef. Regarding the breakfast, the buffet is not allowed and the served breakfast could make the service slower, so we apologize for the unpleasant experience we might cause.
We would like to thank you for appreciating our staff who work with passion to make your stay pleasant!
All the NH Collection Taormina Team hope to welcome you back soon to make you live a perfect stay!
Kind regards
Giovanna Morello, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2020 via mobile

NH is perfectly located next to the shopping-/gastronomic mile. Stunning view from the rooms with seaview (recommandable). Inhouse-parking available (EUR 30), but only few places (book in advance). Valet parking service is cheaper (EUR 20).
We had a nice stay, but we were not satisfied with the breakfast service. The normal buffet was changed to table service (due to Covid), but the management did not provide staff for this service. 2 waiters had to serve 20 tables. As a result the waiting time was unacceptable and they forgot orders, confused tables or served items doubled. Very chaotic. You‘ll need plenty of time.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanna morello, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2020

Dear SwissPatPel,
thank you for sharing your experience at our NH Collection Taormina.
We are glad you have appreciated our location, in the heart of the city center, and the beautiful view the sea view rooms offer thanks to its position, the external parking through which we guarantee you the service when our parking is full (few places and it's not possible to book them in advance).
Regarding the breakfast, the buffet is not allowed and the served breakfast could make the service slower, so we apologize for the unpleasant experience we might cause.
We are delighted you had a nice stay and we hope welcome you back once more to make your experience Extraordinary!
Kind regards
Giovanna Morello, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2020 via mobile

A nice hotel near the Corso Umberto (2 min) with good rooms and a cool pool. The pool is non-heated, so not for use any longer.
Very nice reception at the lobby and particularly great valet-parking for €20 a night. So far, so very good.

Now the breakfast. Chaos. Imagine the most unorganized service you have ever seen. It‘s real at this NH hotel. QR codes give you the breakfast menu, but they don‘t work and it takes years until you get what you want. The coffee is instant coffee and disgusting. My advice: go to Liccio‘s bar

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Colonnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanna morello, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2020

Dear Colonnia,
thanks for sharing your experience at our NH Collection Taormina, your feedback is important for us to improve day by day.
We are glad you have appreciated our location and its central position, the rooms and the pool area, the parking service and the reception.
Regarding the breakfast, the buffet is not allowed and the served breakfast could make the service slower, so we apologize for the unpleasant experience we might cause.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon to make you live an Extraordinary stay.
Kind regards
Giovanna Morello, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

A nice contemporary hotel with very comfortable rooms and exceptional staff. The reception staff were extremely nice and helpful and gave us lots of information when checking in.
The pool area is very nice with a view over the town and very comfortable sunbeds. It also has a great shower/changing area to use by the pool if you need it.
Great location just a few minutes walk from the high street.
Also has a stunning view from the rooftop bar. A great place to watch the sunset.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SezPhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanna morello, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2020

Dear SezPhez,
thanks for sharing your experience at our NH Collection Taormina.
We are glad you have appreciated our location, its central position and the stunning view it offers, but above all we are glad you have appreciated our staff, a team who work with diligence and passion to make your stay Extyraordinary; to be successful in it is our greatest satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you back soon for another collection Experience!
Kind regards
Giovanna Morello, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews