We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
You won't find the Kardashian's here but .....

... that's quite alright. The owner a nice guy who takes pride in the place. I like to do... read more

Reviewed November 12, 2018
ModestCanadians
A pretty good small gym

On my last trip to Taormina I wanted to try to keep up my fitness regime. Walking there is helpful... read more

Reviewed October 19, 2011
Belfastgirl23
,
Belfast, NI
Read all 17 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Taormina
from US$40.40
More Info
from US$79.60
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic equipment bikes exercise treadmill euro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Upon entrance was a nice man showing me where to change and shower.
I changed and hit the gym. It was just me and one other guy there. Can not imagine how it would be if there are 10-15 people there at once.
Was there for an hour orso. They have machines aswell as freeweights. Freeweights there till about 24 kilo nothing heavier.
But i did not need anything heavier at that point so that was cool.
Dayprice is 10 euro. I would recommend flip flops for the shower.
Overall a nice gym for a quick and solid workout for my taste.
Thanks!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank R_Jay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Staying in town, the hotel recommended this gym. Perfect place to get in a workout . Has all the basic equipment. Nothing fancy, but does the job! They have a weight room with treadmills and a few bikes. There is a separate open area with exercise mats, stability balls, small weights, TRX. The gym was very empty. The owner was very kind and welcoming! 10£

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Older machines but had a good selection of heavy and light free weights in addition to many resistance machines. There were cardio machines too (treadmill, bike and stepper) I paid 10 euros and was in there for about 1.5 hours.

Make sure you bring plenty of water as it gets hot but otherwise a great way to keep fit whilst on holiday.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

The key thing is that this is a small privately owned gym, not a big corporate gym. Remember that, and you won't be disappointed.
There are a few CV machines, resistance machines and a small free weights area.
There is also a studio area that can be used if there is no class, and thankfully there were none when I was training, so I spent most of my time in there. The gym has a good range of portable equipment... steps, mats, free weights, suspension equipment etc.
The staff (and indeed the other gym goers!) are very welcoming, and happy to either leave you to your work out, or help and advise as necessary.
Membership is not required. An adhoc visit is €10, and you can stay as long as you like.
It is a little warm in there, but you soon get used to it... And the locals seem comfortable with the temperature.
Very pleased to have stumbled across this gym!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

You can just pay per day, it's never busy and they are friendly and welcome tourists. It has all of the basic equipment - a great place to workout on holiday.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Fluffalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews