We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$388
Hotels.comUS$388
PricelineUS$386
TravelocityUS$388
CheapTicketsUS$388
eDreamsUS$386
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,370)
Filter reviews
2,370 results
Traveller rating
1,926
396
30
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,926
396
30
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount etna top floor pool area sea view lovely hotel public gardens the main hotel few minutes walk large terrace restaurant recommendations greek theatre hire car town centre spectacular views our honeymoon catania airport corso umberto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,370 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2021 via mobile

Villa Belvedere is the perfect hide away for the most pleasant stay in Taormina. The staff and service are superior, Joshua in particular. The bedroom was cleaned daily and provided with new towels. The breakfast is 100% fresh and absolutely delicious (scrambled eggs always freshly made ala carte). The pool area is perfectly clean and comes with an astonishing view, the garden with all the flowers and fruits is beautiful and relaxing. The pool bar has some nice snacks and good cocktails. The hotel bar is small and we haven’t tried but I am sure the drinks are as good as everything else. The entire building and the interior design are special and very well maintained. 1000 restaurants and all relevant spots are in walking distance within 3-10 minutes.
There were mostly other couples in the hotel during our stay but also two families, but we didn’t notice the other guests a lot. We enjoyed the privacy and booked most of our activities with Joshua, he recommended very good restaurants and knew the most lovely private guide for a wine tasting and a trip to Etna :-) it was a pleasure to be a guest at Villa Belvedere!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2021

Dear Ms. Linda K,

It is a real pleasure and source of motivation receiving such positive feedbacks which provide a realistic overview of Villa Belvedere.

The garden is always in bloom thanks to the gardener Gino which on a daily base takes care of it with passion and dedication.

The cleanliness of our rooms and public spaces is one of the main pillars of Villa Belvedere and as well are the freshness of the products that we deliver on a daily base.

The strategic location of the hotel is perfect to reach the lively "Corso Umberto" in a 5 minutes walk throughout the public garden and as you mention in your review, there are plenty of good restaurants at just a few minutes away from the hotel.

We thank you again for your splendid review and we look forward to having you back to our hotel.


Kindest regards,

Valerio Zacchi Pècaut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere serviced apartments and I have to say I was VERY impressed! The interior design is tasteful, modern and classy. The beds are very comfortable and the entire apartment felt clean and looked after!

Our apartment had the most wonderful view over the bay of Naxos, it was centrally located and easy to find.

The lovely gentleman, Valerio, who checked us in was very sweet and graced us with the best of southern Italian hospitality.

Couldn’t recommend it more!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cfc231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2021

Dear  Guest,

Thank you for a splendid review about your recent stay in one of our attractive, self contained  apartments, located in our ”external accommodation”, very close to the main, more traditional hotel of Villa Belvedere, itself.

It is of course  always a pleasure for me and a and a great ‘’source of motivation”,  to receive such compliments on TripAdvisor and moreover, it is  also an honour, for me personally,  to read such flattering words about my way of offering hospitality, and that helps  me to pinpoint the most  important aspects of my job. 

We are all naturally delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, on a future occasion.

Meanwhile, however, we thank you  most sincerely  for your much appreciated review.

Kindest regards,

Valerio Zacchi Pècaut 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2021 via mobile

Everything was perfect! We very much enjoyed our 3 nights stay at this beautiful apartment. The terrace and view was outstanding, and all of the finishing a in the Villa were perfect. In addition, the apartment was spotlessly clean (important to us during COVID). The arrival and communication with the hotel was flawless. Would definitely recommend while seeing Taormina, Mt Etna as well as the beautiful wineries in Etna DOC. Bravo!

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Inspire532538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2021

Dear Guest,

A sincere thank-you for having found time to write your much-appreciated revue about the days you spent with us recently, in one of our welcoming junior suites, in a part of our attractive “external accommodation”, Villa Maddalena, that stands right next door to Villa Belvedere, with pretty balconies overlooking the sea.

Villa Maddalena and indeed, all our external accommodation, is equipped with functional kitchens, as you discovered, where guests can decide to prepare meals during their stay, should they want to, as everything necessary is available and they can feel completely independent – but with all the basic ingredients supplied for breakfast and daily maid-service too, included in the moderate prices requested.

Of course, it gives me great pleasure, that in spite of the very necessary government rules, presently in force, during this time of the Covid pandemic, which as you noticed, we are extremely careful to follow faithfully, to know that your stay at Villa Belvedere was such a very pleasant one and I would like to think that you might decide to return, on a future visit, as not only Mount Etna and the local wineries, are within easy reach from Villa Belvedere, but there are also many other, unsuspected, fascinating hill towns nearby, as well as famous old, Syracuse or ancient Agrigento, all easily reached on a day out, via good, well-signposted roads.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2021

Beautiful gardens. Fantastic view and exceptional staff makes this villa a top choice in lovely Taormina. The suite we stayed was in a separate building next to the main house with large private courtyard. The suite inside was very large with separate big kitchen.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2021

DearGuests,

Here at Villa Belvedere, we are all delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our “external accommodation”, which as you know, remains open all year round and thanks to the microclimate that we are lucky to have at Taormina, a holiday during the winter can be just as pleasant as a summer one. The junior suite in our gracious Villa Maddalena, where you stayed, in its own gardens, next door to the main hotel building and overlokooking the sea, was opened fairly recently and guests often tell us it feels like a holiday home.

Thank you too, for mentioning our always pleasantly courteous staff, who do their best to ensure that guests’ holidays are everything they hope for. They make guests feel welcome on arrival and are always helpful in providing any information that might be needed.

As you discovered, our winter-time cook, Maria, bearing in mind your own suggestions for the suppers you would most enjoy, was able to provide her very good dishes for you in the evenings, while in the mornings, everything needed for a good breakfast, you found in the comfortable, well-equipped  kitchen, of your suite – enhanced, each day, by fresh orange juice from our own trees and freshly baked bread and croissants, delivered to your door at the time you requested.

It was a pleasure for us to have you stay here and we very much hope that in the not too-distant future, when all the Covid problems have been resolved, you might choose to return and enjoy pretty Taormina   to the full and visit our famous Greek/Roman theatre and the many other ancient and interesting monuments, that we have here, with their special fascination and beauty.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2021

I have been staying for the last thirty years at Villa Belvedere in Taormina. In February 2020, I was in one of the apartments across from the main building where I could enjoy in comfortable surroundings a magnificent view of the sea and Mount Etna. Daily passegiatas on the corso Umberto, strolls in the beautiful public gardens and a daily hot chocolate savoured on the Mocambo terrasse while people-watching as well as admiring the incredible sea view are unforgettable memories.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank taormina171255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo Villa Belvedere, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2021

Dear Guest,

The pleasure we feel, when we welcome you back to Villa Belvedere, time after time, is re-awakened by your much appreciated revues, where we read that your memories of the frequent holidays that you love to spend here, remain so vivid, that you are kind enough to find time to write about them, on Trip Advisor, after each one.

Even your latest holiday, - just before the beginnning of  what has turned out to be a very strange year indeed-  when you could still wander at will and enjoy your special, daily, Taormina hot chocolate, while being able to admire these most beautiful panoramas that Mother Nature has been so kind as to bequeath to us. All this beauty indeed inspires us to do our very best to live up to it, by offering the most attractive and comfortable types of accomodation, accompanied by the courteously friendly service, typical of Villa Belvedere;  all, simply reflections of the beauty we see all around us, here, in our over two thousand year-old, but amazingly well preserved, beloved Taormina.

We very much hope that we will soon be able to welcome you and many other  of our regular guests, back once more for another  holiday to be remembered with joy and affection. Meanwhile, a sincere ‘Thank You’ from us all, for your very kind review.

Kindest regards,

Cristian Pècaut,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews