We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Residence Schuler”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
mphoto
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved Residence Schuler”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Loved this place completely - easy walk to the Main Street and excellent host . Great value - would visit again in a heartbeat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichiganZ...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Best in Taormina”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our second stay at Residence Schuler, the first in March 2013 in Apt. B and this time in the two bedroom, two bath Apartment D. Like the apartment of the year before, Apartment D was spacious and everything in perfect working order. The views from our balcony of the Ionian Sea and Mt Etna spectacular as always, and Claudio as ever his gracious and helpful self. We spent 11 days, the first 9 utterly blissful! On the tenth, my companion suffered a medical emergency, and Claudio responded immediately, driving us to the emergency hospital service in Giardini- Naxos where he waited with me for several hours while my partner received the needful medical attention, after which he drove us back to the apartment. The next morning he called and stopped by the apartment to see if all was now well and to determine if we required any further assistance. Claudio Schuler is a gem, a diamond in our estimation. When we are back in Taormina, we will be booking an apartment with him at Residence Schuler!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proprietor, Claudio; he is the bonus to a wonderful vacation stay!
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gxdean
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment for a week's stay in Taormina.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked our apartment several months out, and was informed by Claudio he did not need a credit card to confirm reservation. He asked that if I canceled my plans I would let him know. When we met Claudio, he provided a detailed walk through of our apartment and told us he was available for anything at any time. The location of his residence is high on the hill and provides breath taking views of the sea and Mt. Etna from the very large patio outside our room. We were fortunate to be the only ones there that week and enjoyed this extra to ourselves and our friends who stayed nearby. The apartment lacked nothing and Claudio asked us each day if everything was fine. Felt the price was excellent as well. Would stay again in a heartbeat if we return to Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, great views, all amenities, attention to detail, friendliness
Liked least: Everything was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan r
sj
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great condo in Taormina”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Herr Schuler’s condo in May for 5 nights. Wonderful place. Waking up to the view of the bay and Etna quietly smoking – fantastic. The place is close to the supermarket and restaurants and Taormina’s main (only) street. Walking there is easy – down the steps and down the steep hill. Walking back up after some vino is more challenging. If you are driving there, then you should be Italian. No other nationality could deal with these streets and corners. The road up from the highway is 7 minutes of pure (yoyful) amazement. Herr Schuler also organized the airport trips for us. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstein470
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb value”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Spacious clean accommodation in excellent location. Owner on site and very helpful. Superb value for 2 or 3 couples or family. Difficult to find if arriving by car. Helpful to have owner meet at central location and escort to apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSC49
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just returned from a delightful week' in Taormina staying in Apartment A at Residence Schuler. Our apartment had one bedroom, plenty of storage space, small kitchen, bathroom and comfortable living/dining area as well as a fantastic and spacious terrace from which we had stunning views of Mount Etna erupting on our first evening and a beautiful view over the bay and up to Castelmola above. The apartment was clean and tidy and very convenient, being just four minutes walk from the Corso Umberto. The little supermarket was just three minutes walk. We would recommend the accommodation which was reasonably priced at 100 euro a night, and our host, Claudio Schuler was helpful and unobtrusive. You do however need to be reasonably fit since there are steep steps and slope down to the Corso Umberto - and up again at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the stunning views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stnhbr4
Millville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR VIEW........SPOTLESS APARTMENT”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

On our recent visit toTaormina we had the pleasure to stay at Schuler apartments for 5 nites ,we founfd our 2 bedroom apt.to be modern,spotless,well appointed to suit all our needs and perfectly located......spectacular view......no car required !
The apt. is located a short distance from a market and town,which made our stay very enjoyable ........The fact that we were so close to everything made it easy to slip out to the market or restaurant and not be worried about a long walk back..
Mr. Schuler lives in the complex and is always available to help or answer questions.He was very helpful,when we were leaving,in getting us a very early morning taxi for our flight home.
Taormina is a beautiful city with numerous things to do,see,explore and great places to eat .perfectly located to use as a base to tour other nearby cities
I recommend,without hesitation......Schuler apts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view ad cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing