We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and wonderful hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Geleng

VIEW OF ETNA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF ETNA
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
VIEW OF ETNA
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINING ROOM
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 3
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 2
Terrace out door furniture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
greshle
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Geleng! The apartment is in a perfect location, just a short walk to town and very near the supermarket. The entire town is walkable within 15 minutes and the parking garage is also a short walk away. The hospitality of the owner was wonderful, we were grateful for the cold drinks he had waiting for us in the refrigerator! The apartment is very spacious and comfortable, although it can be a bit warm in the summer months. The views of the sea at Mt. Etna were incredible! We recommend a very good GPS to help you locate the apartment, but otherwise you can find everything else you need within a short walk through a beautiful town!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg The Netherlands
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoPlaces5...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Hi Kathelijne,
I' m sorry you didn' t enjoy Taormina, but I want to specify,as it is written in my listing, that the apartament is not provided of garage, and the extra cost you talked about, are not included in my earning.
Best Regards, Giampiero
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angel0198...
Vittoria, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manupodo
Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Merci bien! Vous avoir ici a eté un grand plaisir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing