We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
119
53
7
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
53
7
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

I spent just one night at this quaint little hotel which has links to the renowned Il Falconiere which is much closer to the town of Cortona. Locanda del Molina is charming; it is situated out of Cortona and is surrounded by rolling hills. It is a fairly isolated spot where walks would be enjoyable. It has a beautiful restaurant, which I did not have the chance to use, and the staff were helpful, kind and VERY polite!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank volunteer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il_Falconiere, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much fro your kind review, we all hope you will have another chance to stay with us in ther very next future and enjoy also of our restaurant that is - believe me - absolutely an experience you must try!
We hope to welcome you again
warm regards
Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Beautiful room with a big bathroom, up-to-date en clean. Nice swimmingpool, outstanding is the hospitality of Stefano and his collegeas.
Dinner is very nice, but a little too expensive for what we're used to in Tuscany.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Versteegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il_Falconiere, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Stefano and his team thank you for your kind review: we suppose you know how important is our Guests' opinion .. they are the tools with we try everyday to do better and better!
We hope to welcome you again in a very next future, thanks one more time

have a lovely summer

Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We were recommended to this restaurant by our resort concierge- we are so happy she did . Along with another couple, we enjoyed an absolutely delicious meal. "The best in Italy " so far. The ambience was romantic and service relaxed. From the eggplant parmigiana to the cheese plate. Antipasti was fabulous. We enjoyed the fricasse of lamb and beef filet-❤️taking home the leftovers for lunch- yum. Highly recommend this great local restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank awags88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il_Falconiere, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear
so nice reading your kind words! thanks so much by all Locanda's Staff for the review.
Simona, in the kitchen and Stefano will wait for your next visit!

A presto!

Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We have passed this Restaurant with rooms many times. Service was very good and the wine selection was very nice too. Every item we had was very tasty.

They even accepted my Daughter and SIL's luggage that had been delayed on their flight to Italy.

We enjoyed talking to David our waiter.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il_Falconiere, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Maria
we are very happy you discovered our Locanda! it is what it was for... a typical Tuscan Inn where travelers stop during their journey and have time sto relax and taste the local recipes and wines!
We really hope - together with david - to welcome you again soon!

warm regards
Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We where highly recommended to come to this restaurant , the place is absolutely beautiful wonderful, romantic just what you would expect from Tuscany... Picturesque..... However the food not that great , poor portions... The meat overcooked.. The cod mmmm not that fresh... And the flavours a bit off.... The truffle sauce .. Not that much truffles in it... Sorry.. Not everyone that comes to your restaurant knows 0 of italian products....

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelectedToursItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il_Falconiere, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Thanks for your review, every eperience is so important for us!
We will discuss with Stefano and Simona about your notes about the food, but believe me you maybe find the wrong evening ....la Locanda is usually so much appriciated just for the cuisine and the high quality of the ingredients!
I hope you will ahve another chance to come and visit us again!

kindest regards
Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews