We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Napoli style pizzas and much more”
Review of Canta Napoli

Canta Napoli
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Booking heavily recommended! Note: Opens at 7.30pm, no lunch, closed on Mondays.

What a great place. Average looking from the outside, based on a main road, you'd be forgiven for driving past. Don't.

We booked on a recommendation and at 8pm on a Sunday night in mid-September saw people sent away. Locals came to collect takeaway pizzas.

Nice looking inside with friendly and helpful staff (one helped an older lady with her lobster) that speak good English.

We said we would share a gnocchi so it came split in 2 bowls - so helpful - and was more than enough...we'd have struggled to eat one each.

With a pizza each (Napoli style means a slightly thicker base and a wetter sauce), a mixed salad, 1 water and 1 beer (all delicious!) we paid 29 euros. Such a bargain.

Will be visiting again before we leave the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank EvieWonder78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 634 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017

Top 3 best restaurants in the area surrounding Cortona Italy. Known for their seafood they NEVER dissapoint. Every dish is the best ever...

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

It was a nice dinner, we found see food in Tuscany, what is not that easy. Being there twice we test a couple of dishes - everything was really good. You can try according to your choice but I recommend “pesce di spade a limoni”, if you like the deep fish.
Pasta with frutti di mare was also very good. Don’t forget to choose the wine – the list is long and need some time to make a good choice.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Fantastic restaurant for fish. Service is wonderful and the best meal you will have in Cortona. Never disappoints.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Alliemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

If you go to Cortona/Camucia, you have to eat here. Most delicious food. We ate here dinner twice during our stay in Cortona, first time pizza and second time pasta. Could not be happier. We managed to make reservations same day, if you want to be sure, I think you should do the reservation maybe at least 1 day before. Service was great, though they had a lot customers and only one fluent English speaking waiter:) And they also welcomed our little dog to the restaurant though there was a sign "no dogs" (our dog is small and non-allergic, and stays put and usually sleeps under the table while we eat - but of course they cannot know that in advance).

P.S. Villa Anna (Vino Mobile Di Montepulciano) was yummy red wine, around 20 euros. Strong recommendation!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tarja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canta Napoli also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Canta Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing