We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Villa Baldelli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Elena(Cortona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabrina(Cortona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Cortona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
188
56
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
56
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi showerpeaceful place to stayvisited tuscanyown winecortona areaitalian hotelshome basebed was very comfortablebreakfast was deliciousvisit cortonawonderful viewpastriesa wonderful stayshort drivetuscan countrysidevillacheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a nice place to be partly because it is a beatiful setting and a charming place but it is the staff that make it special. Riccardo Margarita Donald and Eva are just excellent front of house. Good food served below the trees with a view of Cortona. High standards of maintenance and attractive grounds. It is more often than not about the pleasant manner and warm welcome. Comfortable and well appointed rooms and keeps the character of a 17th Century 'fattoria'.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glasgowboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice room. Clean. Great pool. Perfect breakfast and good diner. Staff is wonderful. We like to stay again at villa Baldelli.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabellech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the Junior suite 10.-13.8. and we had a really great stay! Beautiful room, extremely nice staff, great swimming pool, absolutely recommend to everybody who wants to experience a no stress holiday. Deifnitely make a trip to Cortona. Can´t wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JiriZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We've recently returned from a lovely four night stay at the Villa. It was everything we wanted and more. An authentic Tuscan experience; a beautiful building, ornate furniture and painting, and beautiful views. The staff were very friendly and we felt very well looked after, whether it was cool drinks by the pool or an intimate dinner on the terrace. It was the perfect setting to be close to Cortona, small enough to be personal (only 15 rooms) but removed from the intrusions of life and perfect for some much needed rest and relaxation. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orthelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed 7 days. The hotel has a rustic charm and it was exactly what we were looking for a lot of care must have been spent choosing the old furniture and we were very happy. I have just read a very unfair review that was not our experience at all. The staff are really charming and couldn't be more helpful, the visitors book was full of nice comments The evening food was not brilliant in the hotel but they recommended some great restaurants in Cortona. The breakfast is continental and there is plenty of variety. Our room was clean, bed was fine, the tv wasn't great but was perfectly watchable. They have free wifi and the pool is clean and all of the furniture there worked fine. The only blot on our stay was noisy building work and loud celebration nearby that week that were beyond the control of the management.

Room Tip: If you prefer to shower make sure to book a room with one.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews