We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Villa Just Outside Cortona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Baldelli
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Beautiful Villa located just down the hill from Cortona. We only stayed one night and had rain so we were not able to enjoy the beautiful grounds, but the villa is very romantic and charming. Both rooms that we had were lovely with fantastic bathrooms. We had a leak in our first room when we returned from dinner, but the night manager quickly helped us move to a new room. The breakfast was not our favorite, but the villa was not very busy the night that we stayed. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and we would stay her again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at the villa 2 nights during our yearly one week motorcycle tour. Very nice place, a typical Tuscan villa, sorrounded by olive trees, nice decoration classical bt not overdone, nice large pool and excellent friendly service. They have different type of rooms for different rates; the one we picked was a bit on the small side but very nice and pleasantly decorated. Excellent beds and very quiet during the night so very good sleep;

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigiperis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at the Villa for 2 nights during our recent trip to Tuscany and Umbria. This is one of my most favorite places. It is beautiful, very well maintained, comfortable, quiet. It's also very romantic. The staff is super friendly. Breakfasts are good - try their plum cake in the morning- nowhere else I have tasted such a thing during our trip! If the weather is good - it's a pleasure to sit outside in the garden with a cup of coffee. Our room was pretty comfortable and nicely decorated. One little thing - if one used a toilet the other has to wait for 10-15 min until the water gets filled in for next flush ;-)) But I consider is to be a minor thing compared to the beauty of this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeraRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a nice place to be partly because it is a beatiful setting and a charming place but it is the staff that make it special. Riccardo Margarita Donald and Eva are just excellent front of house. Good food served below the trees with a view of Cortona. High standards of maintenance and attractive grounds. It is more often than not about the pleasant manner and warm welcome. Comfortable and well appointed rooms and keeps the character of a 17th Century 'fattoria'.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glasgowboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice room. Clean. Great pool. Perfect breakfast and good diner. Staff is wonderful. We like to stay again at villa Baldelli.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabellech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the Junior suite 10.-13.8. and we had a really great stay! Beautiful room, extremely nice staff, great swimming pool, absolutely recommend to everybody who wants to experience a no stress holiday. Deifnitely make a trip to Cortona. Can´t wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JiriZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We've recently returned from a lovely four night stay at the Villa. It was everything we wanted and more. An authentic Tuscan experience; a beautiful building, ornate furniture and painting, and beautiful views. The staff were very friendly and we felt very well looked after, whether it was cool drinks by the pool or an intimate dinner on the terrace. It was the perfect setting to be close to Cortona, small enough to be personal (only 15 rooms) but removed from the intrusions of life and perfect for some much needed rest and relaxation. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orthelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
8 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
775 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
833 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 24 in Cortona
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
442 reviews
1.3 km away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
412 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#6 of 24 in Cortona
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Baldelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Baldelli

Address: San Pietro a Cegliolo, 420, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: $152 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Baldelli 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Villa Baldelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Baldelli Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Baldelli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing