We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Cortona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Bellavista B&B
Ranked #1 of 42 Cortona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jewel of Cortona!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was our first, but certainly not the last visit, to the beautiful Casa Bellavista. The location is great for exploring Tuscany and very close to the towns of Cortona and Montepulciano. The service provided by Simonetta was first class. Breakfast was a daily treat for us, all home cooked fresh produce.The rooms were spotlessly clean on arrival and cleaned thoroughly daily. It is peacefully quiet with outstanding views of the surrounding countryside. We had an amazing time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
167
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The secret treasure of southern Tuscany

One of the most beautiful agriturismo's we visited during our 2011 Italy trip, was Casa Bellavista, about 15 kilometres west of the city of Cortona, with its Etruscan roots and worthwhile museum. Bellavista is on top of a plateau overlooking the hills of southern Tuscany; it once was a farm, but Simonetta and her husband turned it into a charming, cosy Casa. You not only have your own room, you can use the whole place, its grounds and its great swimming pool for relaxing and reading, sunbathing or resting in the shadow. Stay two nights, stay a week - you will love it. If ordered in advance, Simonetta prepares you a wonderful meal in the evening - authentic Tuscan food, accompanied by a Viognier blanc that comes from the neighbour's vinyard -, accompanied by jazzy or classical music. While having dinner, you enjoy the red sunset, feeling priviliged that you will have breakfast tomorrow morning at the same table. A treasure! - Anton Brand en George Mulder

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerlo, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very very nice B&B: pretty room, very friendly and helpfull owner. Simonnetta's service is very personal and kind. The location is breathtaking: upon a Tuscan hill, but good stiuated to visit interesting cities. Little min: no aircondition on the room. But there is a beautiful refreshing swimmingpool. If you go to Tuscany, this is a top abod!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrienenWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed a couple of times in the B&B Casa Bellavista and have to say that the hospitality is outstanding. The start of the day means a full breakfast with everything you can think off ranging from fresh baked bread and cakes to fruit and eggs. Then relax at the swimming pool or visit the surroundings to come back to a great home made dinner in the beautiful garden.

We will reminder Casa Bellavista and especially Simonetta, Guido and the kids for the special evening making and eating ourselve made food during pizza (and much much more) night. When we are going back to Tuscany we will definitily return.

Room Tip: We fell in love with the La camera Rosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique_en_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Casa Bellavista for 4 days of our honeymoon in May this year. We had previously been touring the Amalfi Coast, which was stunning, but after a hectic few days, we arrived at Casa Bellavista. It was a breathe of fresh air, and absolute perfection if you're looking for somewhere off the beaten track - and if you want to sample true Tuscany.

From our room, there were 360 degree views of the surrounding fields - you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere.. no busy roads... just peace and quiet!

Simonetta is a superb hostess, nothing is too much trouble and the meals she cooked were undoubtedly the best we tasted on our honeymoon (I literally had to drag my husband away from the breakfast buffet table each morning or he'd eat the whole thing!).

The garden surronding Casa Bellavista was absolutely gorgeous.. the roses are a testament to all Simonetta's hard work!

All in all, for a romantic break that's away from the hustle and bustle... this is your place! We will definitely be back! Thank you Simonetta! :o)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsjohnson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoogstraten
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Ideally located to visit south Tuscany, it offers a very welcoming and
charming host Simonetta who knows how to spoil their guests. If you look
for peace and quite on a very small scale, excellent food, stunning
panoramic views and a great garden/swimming pool, this is the place for
you!
We hope to be back one day and immerge in the italian way of life again.
Thank you Simonetta for making our holiday a bit more special than it
already was.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed at Casa Bellavista 4 nights between June 10th and June 14th, 2011 and we had a wonderful time there.
Simonetta is an excellent host, giving tips for each and every tour. 1st class breakfast and dinner.
It is in a very quiet area, close to many beautiful places such as Cortona, Camucia, Trasimeno Lake, Foiana de la Chiana, Arezzo and many more.
I recommend this B&B very much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViliHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
13.8 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
716 reviews
9.1 km away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
367 reviews
10.2 km away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#6 of 24 in Cortona
387 reviews
12.7 km away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
10.5 km away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bellavista B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bellavista B&B

Property: Casa Bellavista B&B
Address: Case Sparse Creti 40, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bellavista B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TUSCANY BED AND BREAKFAST WITH AUTHENTIC CHARM Hoteliers Simonetta and Guido provide a warm, family atmosphere and authentic cooking at Casa Bellavista, a charming renovated Tuscan farmhouse in the hills between Siena and Perugia in northern Italy. This gay-friendly, ecological bed-and-breakfast offers breathtaking views from comfortable, elegant rooms or the extensive gardens with swimming pool. Come and make friends with the dogs, Dante and Trilly, and the cats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bellavista B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bellavista Hotel Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing