We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
333
146
34
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
146
34
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt room private garden busy schedule total relaxation main building very nice hotel hotel is located swimming pool two nights our honeymoon under the tuscan sun jets facilities jacuzzi taxis hill
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 529 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Booked for two nights in a room in the grounds as business in Cortona a few kilometres away. Nice location and grounds, well manicured and pretty, especially the dangling lights in the trees at night. Friendly receptionist was very welcoming. Upgraded to a luxury room in the main house, they are not busy with few customers as it’s out of season. Nice large well appointed and comfy room. Breakfast extensive and tasty in the large dining room. Staff were friendly here too. Didn’t use the spa facilities but looked inviting.

Nice hotel..only awarded 4* as during breakfast, with just the two of us in the restaurant at 8:30am the waft of someone smoking engulfed our table. It was a member of staff having a cigarette in the small courtyard at the back of the kitchen.... not pleasant when eating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robert_brant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Booked by travel agent for our stay in Cortona. Situated downhill from Cortona. So you need a car to visit the town otherwise taxis are relatively expensive. Usually €15 each way. The hotel is very nice. Room was spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. The spa looked nice but we did not have a chance to use it because of our busy schedule. The restaurant is excellent. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Dinner is fabulous. Their menu is based on what is in season. Well worth a stay if you are driving.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wongluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We do not usually stay in this sort of place so cannot rate it that way. Suffice it to say, staff was wonderful (a special thanks to the sweet young lady who was the server at all 5 breakfasts we had and the waiter at our one dinner...they out did themselves!! ...wish I had gotten their names). Room was fine. Setting wonderful. Location near Cortona good too. Liked the sauna which was the only part of the spa I used. We enjoyed the massages too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sharon34895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during our holiday in Tuscany. The room was very clean and nice with everything we needed. The beds and pillows was amazing (of special material described in the rooms). We had a small "garden" outside our room and asked the reception if it was possible to order some wines and cheeses in the evening. A man in suit came over with a menu and wine chart and we got all kinds of cheeses and bred and hams - much more than we could have asked for. Very good service! The service in general at the hotel was very good. Th spa facilities is probably more "useful" during other months than July/August as it was several saunas etc which is too hot to use when it is 40 degrees outside. The breakfast was good. The food at the restaurant was ok, the area around the hotel was less pretty compared to the photos, quite dry and less colourful and it was plenty of mosquitos at night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

You will be attracted by beautiful photos that are not real at all! Very unfriendly staff, very high prices, charge for every single thing included in all the other types of spa.Totally discouraged: If you are looking for relax you will come back worse than before.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank 192giallu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marioprese, Direttore at Cortona Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for this review because our first goal is to better accommodate our guests and to be clear and serious in the sale and in all the details.
The costs and services are reported very well but with this criticism we will try to do this even better.
We hope to host you again for a beautiful and positive experience

We stay at your disposal,
Sonia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews