We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience with Together in Tuscany”

Together in Tuscany & Umbria
Ranked #7 of 18 Tours in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours and experiences in the heart of Italy. With over 10 years' experience, we plan stress-free holidays. Private guided tours - Cooking classes & wine tastings - Car transfers with licensed drivers - Bike, Vespa & car rentals. Discover Tuscany, Umbria and Italy with us!
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Working with Together in Tuscany for our stay in Cortona was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. There were no issues or confusion. They arranged 3 tour that week for our group of 7. All of the tours were wonderful, entertaining, and fun. Looking forward to working with Together in Tuscany in the future.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Cortona and the tours we planned!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"casa san"
in 4 reviews
"rental car"
in 5 reviews
"started planning our trip"
in 2 reviews
"planning stages"
in 2 reviews
"story home"
in 2 reviews
"great central location"
in 2 reviews
"chef ivan"
in 2 reviews
"washing machine"
in 2 reviews
"the check in process"
in 2 reviews
"week stay"
in 4 reviews
"cooking class"
in 20 reviews
"spent a wonderful week"
in 2 reviews
"dinner reservations"
in 2 reviews
"train tickets"
in 3 reviews
"home base"
in 2 reviews
"olive oil mill"
in 2 reviews
"whole group"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Together in Tuscany/Denyse & Staff made this the most memorable, beautiful, and fun vacation I have ever been on. Every excursion they planned for us was perfectly timed and flawless. We cooked, we toured, we shopped, and made memories we will cherish the rest of our lives.

Thank you, Together in Tuscany - Denyse and Staff! You are all AMAZING people.
Stephanie, Kim, Hannah

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank W6308PQstephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

We are so touched by your words - thank you!

It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to welcome you back to Cortona.

We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We stayed at the spectacular Villa Conti. Together in Tuscany was key in planning our back to back weeks for 2, mostly different, groups of travelers. Denyse and her team were very responsive to our many emails as we explored our options. They organized daily trips (including transportation) that varied from guided tours of Florence and other nearby towns, to dinner reservations, wine tasting, and our 'Under the Tuscan Sun" cooking class- the crown jewel of the trip. Her team's attention to detail and professionalism allowed 22 of us to have the trip of a lifetime.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank mamesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

It was so great meeting you and we're glad you had a great time at Villa Conti and during the tours we planned.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you as a guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

What a charming place to vacation. Cortona has stunning views and offers great experiences! The Together in Tuscany team (Denyse, Irene, and Laura) were responsive and helpful from the minute we started planning our trip until we said goodbye! Our driver GianEnrico was great too! We had a wonderful tour of the LaBraccesca winery; learned to cook pici and tarts there with Sylvia; and had a wonderful lunch and wine tasting experience. While we left Cortona a little earlier than expected, that was only to spend a few more days in Rome before heading home. Thanks so much Together in Tuscany!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mlsedky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words!

It was great meeting you and we're happy to read you enjoyed your stay as well as your cooking class.

We'll also let GianEnrico know - grazie.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Oh my goodness we loved staying in Cortona. It's not a gigantic hill-town but just right for us. We got to know some locals and met the owner of the place we were staying, Carlo. Feel like we've made a life long friend. He recommended the best pizza place - Trattoria Pizzeria "Croce del Travaglio". It was a close walk. The hubs LOVES pizza and had three in one week! Cortona was a great jumping off place to see other hill towns. We loved it. Denise and her team communicated with us very well prior to our stay. Lots of communication! They were gracious when we arrived and the ATM wouldn't spit out our money until the next day. :) Thanks, we had a wonderful stay!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Skirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Cortona!
It was so lovely to meet you and it's great to hear you got on well with Carlo.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Together in Tuscany & Umbria also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Together in Tuscany & Umbria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing