We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A week in Cortona

Cortona is a beautiful, quaint town in the heart of Tuscany. We stayed in a great 1 bed, 1 bath, 2... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
scottandfam2017
,
Seattle, Washington
via mobile
Loved our stay

Spent a week in Cortona in a 3rd floor apartment villa in middle of town. Together in Tuscany was... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
karink640
,
Corvallis, Oregon
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
82
6
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
6
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa san rental car started planning our trip planning stages story home rental home great central location chef ivan washing machine the check in process week stay cooking class spent a wonderful week dinner reservations train tickets home base olive oil mill
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We “won” our experience through a school fundraiser. We had no idea what to expect and hoped for the best.

Together in Tuscany took all the stress out of planning a vacation in a faraway place. They organized wine tasting, all our driving needs whether it was a rental car or a private transfer to and from Rome.

They were well organized and prepared for our arrival at check in. Handled transactions quickly and with easily. We were escorted up to Casa Nobile and we had a nice walk through on all the details of our villa.

Cortona is amazing. Definitely our favorite part of Italy. The dinner options and late night atmosphere were charming. Never a dull moment.

Cortona is centrally locates and Together in Tuscany arranged a rental car for us so we could explore Florence and Parma and Modena all nearby.

I highly recommend the winery day with lunch. Our meal was prepared and enjoyed by the family and they even dined with us. This was a highlight of our trip. We did have two get car sick from the windy roads so I recommend being prepared with meds if needed.

We opted to hear back to Rome a day early to explore some history and Together in Tuscany was even flexible enough for us that we were able to adjust some plans and they handled it beautifully and without fuss.

We have traveled extensively and I have never had a more pleasant experience in organizing a trip as I had with them. Please give them a call or email. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Bensthreegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Grazie! Your kind words have been the highlight of our day, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it really means a lot.

We're so happy that you had a great time at Casa Nobile and enjoyed visiting Cortona, Parma, Modena and Florence. We'll also pass your compliments to the winery.

Thank you, it was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to having you as a guest again. We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Working with Together in Tuscany for our stay in Cortona was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. There were no issues or confusion. They arranged 3 tour that week for our group of 7. All of the tours were wonderful, entertaining, and fun. Looking forward to working with Together in Tuscany in the future.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Cortona and the tours we planned!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Together in Tuscany/Denyse & Staff made this the most memorable, beautiful, and fun vacation I have ever been on. Every excursion they planned for us was perfectly timed and flawless. We cooked, we toured, we shopped, and made memories we will cherish the rest of our lives.

Thank you, Together in Tuscany - Denyse and Staff! You are all AMAZING people.
Stephanie, Kim, Hannah

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank W6308PQstephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

We are so touched by your words - thank you!

It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to welcome you back to Cortona.

We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We stayed at the spectacular Villa Conti. Together in Tuscany was key in planning our back to back weeks for 2, mostly different, groups of travelers. Denyse and her team were very responsive to our many emails as we explored our options. They organized daily trips (including transportation) that varied from guided tours of Florence and other nearby towns, to dinner reservations, wine tasting, and our 'Under the Tuscan Sun" cooking class- the crown jewel of the trip. Her team's attention to detail and professionalism allowed 22 of us to have the trip of a lifetime.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank mamesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

It was so great meeting you and we're glad you had a great time at Villa Conti and during the tours we planned.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you as a guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

What a charming place to vacation. Cortona has stunning views and offers great experiences! The Together in Tuscany team (Denyse, Irene, and Laura) were responsive and helpful from the minute we started planning our trip until we said goodbye! Our driver GianEnrico was great too! We had a wonderful tour of the LaBraccesca winery; learned to cook pici and tarts there with Sylvia; and had a wonderful lunch and wine tasting experience. While we left Cortona a little earlier than expected, that was only to spend a few more days in Rome before heading home. Thanks so much Together in Tuscany!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mlsedky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENYSE_PERATHONER, Owner at Together in Tuscany & Umbria, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words!

It was great meeting you and we're happy to read you enjoyed your stay as well as your cooking class.

We'll also let GianEnrico know - grazie.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews