We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in Cortona!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hirsch K
1 review
“Lovely apartment in Cortona!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our expectations were exceeded in every way. My wife and I had a delightful two weeks in Cortona, staying at this apartment within the city. Pre-trip communication with Luca was excellent. The lovely fruit tart made by his wife was a really nice welcoming touch. The apartment is located on a tiny side street very near the town center, so it is quiet, but with ready access to the many excellent restaurants, shops, etc. in Cortona. It’s on two levels, with a bathroom on each floor, one with a shower and one with a tub, the latter being relatively uncommon in Italy. The apartment is more spacious than we had expected, is very clean, has modern amenities, and has been restored using beam ceilings, terracotta floors, and is well-furnished. Luca was extremely attentive and helpful. The best indication of our satisfaction is that we plan to return to Cortona next year, and will stay in this apartment again. Thank you again, Luca!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresteltr...
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully and sympathetically restored town house and helpful owner”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely welcome from Luca and his family including an excellent home made tart.
The house was spacious with terracotta tiled floor and beamed ceilings. It was obvious it had been restored with care and love.
It is situated perfectly just a few steps from the 13th century Church of San Francesco, and five minutes from Piazza Luca Signorelli and then Piazza della Repubblica.
We parked our hire car in a free carpark by the city wall that Luca found for us and he drove me back with our bags. He was very helpful throughout.
I wholeheartedly recommend Cortona and this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful and friendly owner and a well restored property in a good location
Liked least: No view and quite dark, but that is the nature of most houses in Cortona
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
It is always a pleasure to have nice guests like you. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLEN Y
ALEXANDRIA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cortona Apartment!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed and furnished Cortona apartment, on 2 levels! TWO bathrooms, which is a big luxury. The kitchen is lovely, and has tons of equipment, dishes, etc. can sleep up to 5, although it was just perfect for 2 friends. The owner could not be nicer!

Now, a hill town alert!! They've got lots of steep hills. Your legs will get a workout! That said, this apartment is a less than 5 minute walk to the main streets, shops, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super renovated condition - very comfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you Ellen! It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest in my house!
I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somaliame...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhard K
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
I is always a pleasure to have such delightful guests as you. I look forward to see you in cortona again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing