We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality Matching All Florence Has to Offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #10 of 650 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Close enough to Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality Matching All Florence Has to Offer”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I started writing the review but had to start all over again because my stay at this B&B was such a fabulous experience that I was going on and on without any end in sight. I will try to keep my review short and sweet and relevant for all future traveling fellows!

I give you two reasons: extremely friendly and knowledgable hosts who speak English very well and more than satisfactory qualities of the room and service, and location, location, location. Okay, that's actually three.

I won't say much about the hosts or the room or the service because they were all excellent. There was nothing missing that I needed. The breakfast is simple but chatting away with the hosts (mine were Riccardo and Lavinia) over a fresh cup of cappuccino really sets your mood for the day for good.

The inn is located just north of the river, one bridge over to the east of famous Ponte Vecchio bridge. Very close to Uffizi. Great local dining places, gelato parlors, and bars (in an Italian sense) and bars (what I think here in LA) are literally a minute or two away. It took me about 20 minutes to walk south-westward to the B&B from the train station, cutting diagonally across the historic center of Florence on the map. Once you learn the lay of the land, which is not difficult because the city is so compact, it feels like about 10 minutes to walk to the train station.

The bottom line: you won't be disappointed.

Oh and one last thing. WiFi (I use Mac and iPhone) was a godsend for me!

Room Tip: If you are overly sensitive to the sound or noise from other rooms or guests, bring a pair of earplu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    148
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
149
393
94
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was my second time staying at Casa dei Tintori. My first time was for 5 nights in Oct 2009 and I stayed in the blue room.I was so happy to return because of the wonderful experience my first time round. This time we were a family of four and we stayed again for 5 nights. My husband and I had the Indigo room and our adult children were in the Blue room. Alfredo, Valeria and Riccardo were again very hospitable, helpful and always charming. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast that Valeria so lovingly prepared for us. Our rooms and bathrooms were beautifully kept,very clean and very comfortable. We were treated like family.Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, they were always ready to help with anything we needed eg restaurant recommendations and bookings. Free Wifi and use of the computer in the lobby is very helpful.
The location is excellent, close to lots of things. We walked everywhere. Great restaurants close by, mini supermarket across the road.
Thank you Alfredo, Valeria and Riccardo for making our stay so wonderful, cosy and memorable. You made us feel so welcome and at home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

my husband and i honeymooned in italy in Sept and florence was one of our favorite cities. this b&b was absolutely perfect!! the location was AMAZING. it is perfectly located right near the arno river so you can explore outside the city and everywhere within. nothing takes more than a 20 min walk (and that's if you are walking all the way across the city). alfredo is so nice and willing to do whatever he can to help you enjoy your time in florence. we stayed in the "new room" which is separate from the main house, but we loved it. the room was spacious and it was wonderful to have a kitchen to use.

i highly recommend staying here. the price is great, the location is perfect... what more could you ask for?!

Room Tip: loved the "new room." separate from main house. kitchen to use and keep groceries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

At the risk of not being able to book a room the next time we go to Florence, I have to say that La Casa dei Tintori is a real jewel!!! This is our third visit there and just like on our first visit, we were welcomed with open arms. Riccardo enthusiastically brought our bags up to the room and as we enter, we were greeted by the warm smiles of Alfredo, Valeria and Lavinia!!! They are such warm and gracious hosts, responsive to our every question! We LOVE the YELLOW room although we can see that the others are beautiful as well. We slept like rocks -the room faces a courtyard so no street noise. The bathroom is brand new, the breakfast yummy. I have to confess that we got up a bit late on this trip and Valeria very happily made us coffee at 10 AM!!!

For someone like me who has been to Florence perhaps a hundred times, this is a superb location, a gorgeous little inn and as mentioned in the title - a real home away from home.

Thank you to the Ingegno family and to Riccardo!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: They are all charming as you'll see from the photos on their website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Staying at the charming La Casa dei Tintori made our vacation in Florence a very special one. Its medieval charm enhanced the whole Florentian experience. The location is superb and the hospitality at La Casa dei Tintori is incomparable. The rooms are very comfortable, no matter what size or color. They all have their own charm. If you appreciate history and architecture, the place has it all. Their great website describes the place so well. We are so happy with our decision to stay there and we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: They all have their own charm. Use the website to see the details and keep the size of your party in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We join other reviewers in touting La Casa dei Tintori. The room accommodations were all that we could have hoped for -- we were in the room displayed in the picture that is displayed in TripAdvisor. Not only was it clean and comfortable but the room and the B&B were fascinating in and of themselves -- with the bricked arches and huge, aged timber columns.

The breakfasts had many delicious choices in baked goods, fruits, and yogurts. And Valeria's coffee was excellent.

Alfredo, Valeria and their staff warm and helpful. They recommended and made reservations for us at wonderful restaurants. (We were certain that they were selective in their recommendations when we saw Alfredo and Valeria having dinner at the same restaurant that they recommended to my wife and I).

There is much about our first trip to Florence that we will long remember -- and our hosts and their B&B will be part of our warm memories of our visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Casa dei Tintori. Alfredo and Valeria were very welcoming and gracious hosts. On our arrival Ricardo helped us with our luggage which we really appreciated. We stayed in the Light Blue Room which was comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of breads, jams, fruit, cereals and pastry. We could not have asked for a more centrally located B&B for our 4 day visit to Florence. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend La Casa dei Tintori!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,198 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 412 in Florence
1,510 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,776 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 412 in Florence
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Property: B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 650 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing