We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$200
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Bel Duomo(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$245
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$547
US$512
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$348
US$333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
310
73
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
73
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpancake machinefresh honeycombmodern hoteltrain stationcentral marketgreat hotelfood marketsan lorenzo markettriple roomrooms are smallparking garagebreakfast spreadrecommend this hotelmercato centralewould stay here againnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 395 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Location is unbeatable. very near to SMN station and bus terminal. walking distance to Duomo/ Ponte Vecchio/ David/ Uffzi Gallery and Palazzo Vecchio. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotels are beautiful & very modern. Breakfast spread is decent and quality is good. We stayed in a triple room and it exceed expectation. Highly recommend to 1st timer to Florence. It serves as an excellent base.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glancehote2016, Direttore at Glance Hotel In Florence, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Lim S,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your lovely comment regarding your recent stay with us.
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, the staff and the breakfast.
My team and I always work hard to try to make our guests' stay memorable and I'm happy to read that we were able to satisfy your expectations.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Glance Hotel!
Kind Regards,

Andrea Vendali - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

nice hotel, clean , great location, staff well trained and friendly . breakfast needs improvement . hotel has no restaurant, bit a downer but there are good restaurants near by , so thats ok. rooms clear and quite , hotel staff went extra mile to have our stay good and relaxing , recommended

Room Tip: upper levels street view , sunny
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glancehote2016, Direttore at Glance Hotel In Florence, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Lilly,
thank you so much for taking the time to write your impression about your stay with us!
I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, the clean service and the staff of the Hotel.
I will take note of your suggestion regarding the breakfast, in order to improve and get better day by day.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Florence!

Best Regards,

Andrea Vendali – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

A new hotel with updated rooms and bathrooms. Veronica and the rest of the front office staff are wonderful - helpful, patient and friendly. They make you feel like family. The showers are terrific as are the breakfasts each morning ( included). The Glance was reasonably priced and $100 less per night than the other hotel we considered

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glancehote2016, Direttore at Glance Hotel In Florence, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Joe,

thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience at Glance Hotel.
My and my team are very pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay, it encourages us to keep up our efforts ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We very look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Vendali – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

We had a very warm welcome since when arrived and helped to find our way to a meeting point we had to go. Young but experienced people for every service. Quite good breakfast always fulfilled according to people coming. Very cleab rooms l, minimalist but nice and confortable. If you need to work you should ask for a bigger one.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glancehote2016, Direttore at Glance Hotel In Florence, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Marco,
Thank you for the kind words about our staff, they work hard at pleasing our guests and we are thrilled you took notice.
We are happy you had a great stay with us and hope to see you back soon
Kind Regards
Andrea Vendali – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience from check in to check out. The location was beyond perfect a short 5 minute walk from the train station. Hotel is less than 1 year old everything is new and smells great. Very Chic and modern. The service was beyond what I expected for a 4 star hotel. I needed an unusual request brought up to the room and they had it there just as I was hanging up the phone. The front desk staff on the 11th and 12th of November deserve a raise. They were so helpful for us english speaking travelers. Their restaurant recommendations were beyond anything I or Amex could have ever found. I will be back and for much longer!!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Brandon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glancehote2016, Direttore at Glance Hotel In Florence, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Brandon,
your review is touching and I will certainly share this with the team.
I am so happy to see we exceeded your expectations.
We hope to see you back soon!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vendali – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews