We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Highly Recommend. Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Seggiole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Seggiole
Ranked #234 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend. Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Fantastic location in the centre of Florence. The rooms are simple but very comfortable. Extremely clean and tidy. The breakfast was lovely. Every morning after you rise you go out to the dining room and there is a spread of breakfast. It can get a little noisy at times if you have the window open as there is no aircon. I will certainly stay here again when in Florence. Free Wifi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajwhi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    89
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
175
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I organised the stay last minute and I was so lucky to end up at Le Seggiole. You're right near the Duomo yet away from the main roads so don't get any late night noise. Ulrike & Fabio were fantastic: providing loads of useful information and recommendations - both speak perfect English - they gave a great insight into relaxed Italian life. The free wifi is a bonus too!

Room Tip: I had the one with a fresco!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Le Seggiole in April 2011 for about a week, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay at this B&B. Ulrika and Fabio were gracious and kind hosts. Ulrika had a simple but lovely breakfast waiting for us every morning (cereal, toast, yogurt, tea, coffee). The location is fantastic - 15 minute walk tops to all the sites. The rooms were simple but very comfortable, the bathrooms were fully equipped, and there was free wifi. If and when I come back to Florence, I will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Driedfigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a very reasonably priced, centrally located and very well run place to stay. The staff are particualrly friendly, helpful and informative. The guesthouse entry is on a little lane way and you need to eb abel to lift your bags (no lifts). Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Love this little cozy B&B!! The location is wonderful, you can always drop back "home" when you are too tire and will not feel guilty about wasting your time as this B&B is so close to everything!!(This is so important for Firenze as there are so mush walking and shopping to do) We have quite a bit of luggage with us and still find it very manageable walking to the train station (walking distance: 15 minutes, walking distance will bunch of luggage: 30 minutes). The room is very clean, WIFI signal is strong, Ulrika is just wonderful, she is very helpful, friendly and she welcomes you with all of her heart. I will stay at Le Seggiole when I go back to Firenze again! (will secure a room way in advance as there are not a lot of rooms in this cozy little B&B)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siu_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Very centrally located, clean and comfortable; about a 15 minutes nice and entertaining walk from train station; as another review mentioned, the entrance is a little dark, but the rooms are fine. No lift, so not for those that have a hard time climbing stairs, specially with luggage; breakfast was good with great capuccino; and young and supernice Ulrika is a great hostess; very informative and helpful and she makes your stay there memorable. Thank you, Ulrika.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the back away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed with my mom for 3 nights in Le Seggiole. Its a little far from the train station (about a 15 min walk across cobblestone streets with luggage), but doable. Its also a 2 story walk up, so be prepared for that. The entryway is dark and forbidding, but the rooms themselves are bright enough. The B&B is actually an apartment turned into a B&B, so the bedrooms lead off the dining room (where everyone sits at a single table for breakfast) or off the hallway. The kitchen is used to prepare breakfast of coffee/tea/hot chocolate, orange juice, yogurt, and toast/bread w jam. We had 2 separate beds, which was perfect for us, and the beds were fairly firm, but not uncomfortable. The bathroom had a small shower, with decent water pressure. It did take a long time for the water to get hot, but once it did, it was okay. The location is very central, just a few blocks to the major attractions, restaurants and cafes. Ulrika was especially helpful in identifying neat spots not typically found by wandering tourists. On our last day, after we checked out, she called immediately when she realized we had left something behind, so soon that it was easy enough for me to turn around and pick up my things! Also this hotel is just off the main thoroughfares with no shops or restaurants on it, so its pretty quiet at all hours. The only noise came from our B&B neighbors who we heard entering and leaving the apartment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#130 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Windows on Florence
Windows on Florence
#170 of 638 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Duomo
Bed and Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Seggiole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Seggiole

Property: Le Seggiole
Address: Via delle Seggiole 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Seggiole 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Le Seggiole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Seggiole Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing