We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect size and location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Carlotta's home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachael B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect size and location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic trip to Florence. The location of this apartment is perfect. We did two day trips with viator.com and the meeting spot was at the train station which is steps away. All of Florence was steps away. The apartment is on the 3rd floor, which I was concerned about, but it was no problem. The size was great as well seeing that we had 6 people traveling. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the shower water pressure isn't good. I think that's to be expected on the 3rd floor of an old building. Oh, and the guy that met us to give us the key was really nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabita P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, be aware that this apartment is located on the 3rd floor, no elevator”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is located close to the center of Florence. If you are driving to Florence be aware of the ZLT ( zone limited traffice), there is a garage on the same street. Be sure to make a reservation to park the car there.
The staff at Apartment Florence are good of giving you details if you ask.
Apartment is located on the 3rd floor, no elevator, you climb 67 steps, but you get used to it. The person that provided the keys was nice enough to help us with the bags.
The apartment was clean, we liked the character of the apartment. Don't expect a big kitchen. There are more stairs in the apartment to get to the 2nd bedroom, the master bedroom and the living room. You don't get water pressure to the 2nd bathroom. So don't be surprised when you are all soap up and you run out of water. I was not told that you need to take your trash out, but when we checked out I was told where to take the trash. I would come back to this place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobus2017
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central in Florence”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 6 staying in Carlotta's Home, based in centre of Florence old town, walking distance from most attractions. The apartment is on the 4th floor, no lift, many steps. Layout quite nice but we struggled with warm water and pressure in showers. Good reception from Franseco explaining where all attractions are situated. I can recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in centre of Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is perfect - close to the train station and all of the popular tourist sights in Florence. The apartment was clean, spacious and stocked with everything we could possibly need. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane I
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The place was amazing. Very nice hosts. Great location and very spacious. We had two minor problems when we got there but it was fixed within an hour. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylAntKo
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming cocoon, quiet, close to all the Florentine wonders.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A constant wonder for the eyes at every corner, if you stay several days buy a Firenze card. Do not forget to bring a bus map. In the evening, enjoy the southwest quarter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
New York
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good apartment near transportation and sites”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked Carlotta's home through AirBNB because it was large enough to sleep 5 people and the location. The apartment is right near the train station and is a short 10/15 minute walk or less to most sites. There is also a taxi stand right down the block. The apartment itself was very nice, however it was four flights of stairs up to the top with an additional staircase inside to the majority of the beds, so heed caution if stairs and walking are a problem. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing