We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
223
204
94
42
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
204
94
42
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthe penthousesan lorenzofamily roompastriestrain stationperfect locationsmall roombreakfast was includedold buildingsmall hotelmain attractionsluggageduomohearthallwaysights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 620 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The location is great close to most of the sites and yet not right in the middle of it all. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The breakfast was generous and varied in offerings.
They put us in a room with a queen bed and on top floor. There was lot of disturbance when it was raining the room was cramped Bathroom was below par for 4 star hotel. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself is dark, dated and in need of a a major upgrade.
But the worst part was We were placed on the top floor and they do not have elevators was very difficult to climb all the small narrow steps especially with luggage.

Room Tip: Remember there is no Elevators and please ask for 1st floor rooms only
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rcbknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay. The hotel is located on a small quaint street filled with restaurants and shops, walking distance from the main sights. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We were spoilt for choice at breakfast. The staff however make our stay. They were friendly, helpful and full of personality. We will remember this place, and we will be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dilrukshi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I was greatly dissapointed when I arrived. This is not a four star hotel and the pictures totally oversell the rooms. The pool cost extra 15€ per person per day and it's not even worrh it. There is no elevator but only an old narrow staircase. The rooms and places in this hotel are small and crowed with old furnitures. Had we not payed in advance, we would have turned around and left right away.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank 14travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

My husband surprised me for my 40th birthday with a 3night trip to Florence. We arrived at the hotel around 1pm. The reception staff were very friendly and professional. We were shown to our room on the second floor (please note there is no lift). The room was a deluxe and had a small balcony overlooking the pool. The room was very spacious and had a lovely bathroom which had a power shower, and hairdryer. The room also had a TV, mini bar coffee maker. The pool is small but nice considering you are in a old city. You have to pay extra to use it. The hotel has a lovely old wine cellar. Breakfast was included there was a good variety pancakes,pastries,cereal,eggs bacon sausage juice tea coffee it’s a buffet breakfast. There is water juice fruit and pastries in the reception area and cash point. The hotel has 24h reception. It was in a great location 10mins walk to the station where you can get buses for day trips. 5 mins to the cathedral and 1min to market, bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Very helpful folks who made dinner reservations for us and gave lots of good advice.
Hotel has a lovely wine cellar. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious- great pastries served all day long.
Room was nice but tons of stairs! Small bathroom, like most properties in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews