We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
110
54
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
54
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 173 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Home away from home . Excellent location n Fernanda is a lovely lady that makes u feel at home . Couldn't have asked for anything better for a superb Florence experience .All the sights are within walking distance including the station. The breakfast is just opposite at a cafe manned by two sisters that look like twins and are very cheerful n helpful. Will surely come back n stay at Fernandas place

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank anupraja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Just 2 blocks from the Termini station, 2 restaurants just outside the entry door, the laundromat is around the corner and, two blocks from the river where you can see the Ponte Vecchio. Yes, you have to share a bathroom and kitchen, but we were not there very much so we didn't care. The price is great and that's all that matters. Everything was clean and the owner was informative. This location is up a flight of stairs. Bed was comfortable and "homey". We stay here for the look, just the location. Breakfast was across the street: coffee and danish

Room Tip: Grande was the largest
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Situated in a busy part of Firenze near the train station and all points of interest is accessible by foot. It can be noisy at night but this doesn't bother us. Breakfast is free across the street which is a partner of Gigli.

Host is very strict but this is to the benefit of both party.

Room Tip: no elevator here and passage way is narrow.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangtemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights this past week and enjoyed it very much. The room was very neat and clean and the AC was a huge plus in the 100 degree heat in mid July! The owners, mother and daughter, were both very friendly and helpful. The location is just around the corner from the train station and is walkable to all the major sites. The breakfast coupon for across the street was fine for the morning (cappuccino and pastry). We did have a hard time finding it, but looking back it was so easy. It is in an apartment building so keep a lookout for the number.

The major downside to this place is that there is one shared bathroom that is very tiny. The shower was tiny and everything was close together.

Overall was a very pleasant stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed three nights recently and chose Tre Gigli because of the great reviews. However, I've got to be honest, I certainly wouldn't rate it excellent.

Room: I was in the Sun (sole) room, on the 2nd floor towards the back of the house. It was quiet and a decent size. I found it too much like an old lady's room, with lace doilies, and cross-stitch pictures, but then others might like that sort of thing.
The AC worked well.

Bed: the bed sagged a bit, but still an okay nights sleep once you got used to it.

Facilities: access to a small kitchen with coffee/tea and biscuits. Plus a bottle of tap water on your allocated shelf in the fridge.
Breakfast was a coupon to use in a cafe across the street, and consisted of a coffee and a croissant/Danish, you got to choose one.

Bathroom: quite tiny shared bathroom between 3 rooms, meant I was often waiting in the hallway to be able to nip in after someone, before someone else did. Also the shower head attachment was broken, which meant you had to hold the shower the whole time while showering.

Wifi: very poor. Virtually no signal in the room, and weak when in common area.

Location: good location, 3mins walk from the train station. Be warned, there isn't a big sign indicating the B&B, just one about 6" big. I walked right past it the first time. Thereafter I used the big potted plant outside as a marker.

Staff/owner: I only dealt with Angela, the owners daughter. She was very accommodating and helpful.

Payment: you are required to pay a deposit via paypal, the charges for which are passed to you. Also payment in cash only, which i found out upon my arrival. Still Angela was quite accommodating and happy to accept payment the next day once I'd got to an ATM. There's one right across the street.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank dbrh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews