We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
110
53
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
53
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

The host was really helpful and welcoming. We were sent lots of useful information when we booked and on arrival Fermanda gave us a map and suggested routes for us to take and also recommended local restaurants. We had a shelf in the fridge to use and water and coffee making facilities were available.There were also lots of books about Florence that we could have borrowed. The room was small, wouldn't have wanted to stay with a weeks worth of luggage, but it was clean and comfortable and we had no trouble with the wifi. We had the sun room at the front, which was a bit noisy - we discovered that the cafe opposite where we got breakfast stayed open until 2 in the morning! The best thing about the hotel is the location, just a few minutes walk from the bus station and being able to leave our luggage after we checked out.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 767Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Even though we stayed here for one night, we felt very welcomed by the host, Fermanda! She provided us with plenty of information about the Firenze. Also she was very responsive whenever I contacted her through Whatsapp. She especially went above about beyond when she helped us return our forgotten jacket all the way back to where we live, in California. Grazie mille, Fermanda! Sei molto gentile :)

The location of the B&B is also very convenient. About two blocks from the train station and the major attractions are accessible by foot. Also the bus is close to the B&B if you wanted to take the bus to Piazzale Michelangelo.

Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chenshirley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Home away from home . Excellent location n Fernanda is a lovely lady that makes u feel at home . Couldn't have asked for anything better for a superb Florence experience .All the sights are within walking distance including the station. The breakfast is just opposite at a cafe manned by two sisters that look like twins and are very cheerful n helpful. Will surely come back n stay at Fernandas place

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank anupraja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Just 2 blocks from the Termini station, 2 restaurants just outside the entry door, the laundromat is around the corner and, two blocks from the river where you can see the Ponte Vecchio. Yes, you have to share a bathroom and kitchen, but we were not there very much so we didn't care. The price is great and that's all that matters. Everything was clean and the owner was informative. This location is up a flight of stairs. Bed was comfortable and "homey". We stay here for the look, just the location. Breakfast was across the street: coffee and danish

Room Tip: Grande was the largest
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Situated in a busy part of Firenze near the train station and all points of interest is accessible by foot. It can be noisy at night but this doesn't bother us. Breakfast is free across the street which is a partner of Gigli.

Host is very strict but this is to the benefit of both party.

Room Tip: no elevator here and passage way is narrow.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangtemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews